We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pause Landis Wulai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
51
81
19
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
81
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspause landisthe busper personhot springsset dinnertaipei main stationthe rivercup noodlesconvenience storebreakfast and dinnerprivate bathmodern designfixed ratevehicles passingworth a visithong kongincluded in our package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 163 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed one night at the resort mainly for the hot springs. Love the interior designs, especially the lobby. Staff members at the resort were generally quite friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast are both included which is pretty convenient, especially since we planned to stay in throughout our time there.

We booked for the mountain room and I would say that it's probably better to pay a little more for a river view room, as our room faces directly across the main road. Unlike most hotels around, the mini bar items in the rooms are all complimentary.

The public bath area were well maintained and clean, and the best time to go in is probably in the morning as there wasn't anybody at all when I was there. It's too bad that there is a limit of one entry per person during the stay, unlike that of other resorts, which usually provides unlimited usage of the baths to guests staying the night.

A four-course dinner is provided and we enjoyed it, although the buffet breakfast selection were pretty disappointing, a few more varieties would have been great.

We have enjoyed our stay nonetheless and would love to return again someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to stay at a hot spring resort and chance upon Wulai Landis Resort. Although price is steep but we decided to give ourselves a treat. I stayed for only 1 night for 2 pax, our package was half board with bfst and dinner.

The resort provides very personalize service and offers two dinner seating time for you to choose. Food served for dinner was good, not buffet but course meal, enough to fill and you wIll go hmmmm:). Bfst next day was a small scale buffet, as occupany rate is not very high perhaps due to price, you will get a cozy quiet bfst, mainly the guest are couples or group of female but mostly higher in status. Bfst std is normal not as good as dinner.

Best selling point of the hotel is the spacious room which you have so much space to sit around on the floor. Room ambience is abit dark but I suppose its to make you relax. Hotel bathroom is unique with stone floor and you have a hot spring tub in your room.

The stay also comes with complimentary visit to the common hot spring that separates male and female. Experience was thumbs up, it's not crowded and have different temperature pools and different function sections that water will spray out from the top or wall really massages your body and make you relax. If you feel shy you can always ask them for a sarong to cover up which I did.

Location is easily access by the std bus up to Wulai from the train station, we negotiated for a cab and it didnt cost us much. Just a few bus stops away you are at Wulai Old Street.

Its was a luxury, pampering & relaxing stay which is definately worth every cent paid. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends if their budget permits.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

stay there for one night, located just next to the bus stop. Looks clean and new, little choice for the breakfast buffet, room is small.
Not far from laojie-the street with shops and restaurants, but need to take the bus or taxi to go there, cos' it's dangerous to walk on the road without paths for 15 mins.
It's an ok hotel but the price is too high, will not go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmenchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nicely designed resort with a very spacious lobby boosting a nice view of the scenic mountainous area it is in. Layout makes good use of natural lighting and artworks by local artists available for purchase transform it into a gallery one can enjoy while waiting for check-in or pick-up.

Theme rooms on promotion were disappointing as these are dimly lit and windowless but their unique furnishings made the stay memorable. our room had a sunken bed surrounded four wooden pillars which made it felt like it was placed in a pavilion. In room massage service available upon request was great. All private hot spring theme rooms that can booked at an additional cost have good facilities and view of the surrounding mountains. Public area was also well maintained and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we stayed at wulai early august, we booked 2rooms, since we bring 3 kids along.. the room is spacious the breakfast and dinner provided also nice, walking distance to the old street (town) nice scenery from the back of our room (we book mountain view) but we went there on summer which really really hot...better stay there on winter..the bath tub is very dark, kids have to be aware and be careful when they want to enjoy the bathing..the room is clean, we have free minibar (instant noodles,tea,coffee,snacks, etc) the manager name michelle helps us a lot ..

Room Tip: ask for higher level rooms with the mountain view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews