We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ECFA Hotel Tainan
Nearby Hotels
Fuward Hotel Tainan(West Central District)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silks Place Tainan(West Central District)
$146
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jia-Jia-at West Market Hotel(West Central District)
$89
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ing Wang Hotel(West Central District)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Famous Hotel(West Central District)(Great Value!)
$29
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Ground Hotel Tainan(West Central District)
$49
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lai Chi Te Hotel(West Central District)(Great Value!)
$32
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Hotel(West Central District)(Great Value!)
$56
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayih Landis Tainan(West Central District)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
30
56
37
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
56
37
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelminutes walkingclose to the train stationincluded breakfastwashing machinelobbysleepinglaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I had previously read online that the Puyuma was very conveniently located, so that's why I chose this hotel. I can now also confirm that that is true. There are lots of attractions within walking distance from the hotel. Even the Railway station is just a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel. A cab from the railway station cost us NT$85.00, which is the base fare.

The hotel lobby is on the 7th floor of the building. The whole hotel gave me this feeling of being in a hotel from the late 80s-early 90s in North America. The furniture and the decor were a bit outdated, but the beds were very comfortable. The room we were put in was dark, with no window.

Service was good as well.

The reason we wanted to visit Tainan was to go to the Garden Night Market. Unfortunately, the most convenient way to get there from the hotel was by cab. Otherwise, you'd have to walk back to the railway station (about 20-30 min walk) and take a bus from there. The bus ride would only take about 15 minutes.

Overall, this was a good hotel, just had very outdated decor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

The rooms at the Puyuma are nice, fairly clean, and with modern furnishings. However, the walls are very thin and there's almost no soundproofing at all. We could hear everything happening on the floor, not just in the hallways but in adjacent rooms and even from upstairs, as sound carried through the air vents. Also, we could hear people eating breakfast in the lobby/reception/breakfast area, and people doing laundry down the hall. Unfortunately, we were there at the same time as a large and noisy tour group as well as a high school girls' basketball team. The group left early and returned late, and woke us up despite our earplugs. The students played Wii in the lobby/reception/breakfast area, which didn't bother us too much, but basically the place looks like a hotel but has the noise/activity level of a hostel.

There is free laundry (2 washers and one little dryer) and free internet access on one computer. You can buy a packet of detergent for NT$10 from the reception.

Service was attentive and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good, with a large variety of items.

Our room was like a cave, except for a frosted pane of glass that turned out to be a partition between our room and a work area behind the reception counter. Sometimes a fluorescent light flickered on in that work area, casting a greenish glow into our room. Other than that there were no sources of light from outside. The ceiling in the bathroom was very low, so if you're taller than 5 ft 9 or so you might have to stoop.

My advice is to ask for a room in a lower-traffic area, maybe on the 8th floor, with a window if you can get it. This hotel occupies the 7th and 8th floors, and the lobby/reception area/breakfast area is on the 7th floor.

The location is good, about a 20 minute walk from the train station, and within walking distance to lots of the sights. We found a good deal listed on the Chinese version of the website and called to reserve a room. It was some "green" deal where they don't provide towels and toiletries, which worked out OK for us. We stayed for NT$1199 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangobing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

As with many of our hotel reservations in Taiwan, we found the easiest way was to book this hotel by fax:[--]
It is part of the Cambridge Hotel Group (their website is: cambridge-hotel.com.tw)
We can only speak for this hotel, Puyuma but it's worth a recommendation. The hotel is well located - a short taxi ride from the main station - and centrally located for walking to sights/shops/restaurants. It's on the 7th floor (there is a lift), so don't expect to see the reception at ground level. The reception staff were very friendly. The price for the room we got was excellent. They only had a delux room left but the price was that reasonable, it still worked out cheaper than some of the other more 'basic' hotels we stayed at around the island of Taiwan. The hotel/rooms are modern and comfortable. There is free internet and also free laundry (washing, drying and products are all FOC), so if this stop is part way through your trip it will be ideal. The buffet breakfast was good, quite varied (both local and some western items).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank H-ENGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews