We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
71
91
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
91
12
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Old hotel opposite hayashi dept store. Good location. Hotel standard is just 3 star. Room is small and without window. There’s a musty smell typical of old building. Smell is terrible. Price is high as today is weekend. Twice normal rate

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 453lens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Not my first time at this hotel, but experience was the same as last time. The breakfast is less Western friendly than some hotels, but then you are not in Kansas anymore. There is still plenty of food to choose from, and good strong espresso.
The staff were to the very last excellent, friendly, helpful and a good command of all things English. I never once had to ask someone to repeat themselves. The bathroom has a decent sized walk in shower, no shaving mirror, but lighting is adequate. My only gripe is the number of outlets. There were three that I counted, one behind the bed (night lamp), one by the desk (business desk) and one to the left of the TV, near where your suitcase would be stored. There is a safe in the room if you need one. The taxi to and from the HSR station is about 20 minutes and cost approx. 450 NTD. The hotel offers a shuttle service, but not 24 hours. Contact them about that.

Room tip: Room 303 is quiet as a mouse.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waidesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

we stayed here in Jun and now back again in Nov. It is still a nice place to stay and we actually walk to the Nightmarket this time, about 30mins walk, or else, 100-120NT per taxi ride. Alternatively, you can prebook the hotel free shuttle at fixed timing.

To us, breakfast is nice and they tweak their menu everyday.

We also walk to the Tainan train station as this time we did not hire a car. Else it is about 100NT taxi ride to Tainan Train station.

There are also buses available but we wanted to walk so that we can eat more at the night markets.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Overall, I had a pleasant stay and would come back to stay.
The room was clean, large and the bed was comfortable. The shower pressure was awesome. I had a really good sleep.
They also offer free use of washing machine and dryer, which was an excellent service as it was very hot and humid, I had spare t-shirts in my backpack and I could wash the sweaty shirts before packing them back into my case.
The breakfast was basic and nothing was special, but nothing was bad either. I would choose room only rate next time.
At the time of check in, the reception staff introduced me their shuttle bus services to night markets and Tainan station. As I was not sure what time I was going to check out, I just took a note and did not take any actions. Next morning (my check out day), I asked the reception if I had to make a booking for the shuttle bus to the station and I was told that it was necessary one day in advance and same day booking was not accepted. When I looked at the time table again and had a careful read, there was a mention about one day advance booking, yes, it was my fault did not read it properly, but when the reception staff introduced the shuttle bus, she could have mentioned about the time limit of the booking. It was only like USD3 by cab to the station, it was not a big deal, but still I feel like a very important information was missed by the hotel staff.

Room tip: Book shuttle bus one day in advance!!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TAKLAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We drive here and parking spaces are limited so we just park just round the hotel corner. There are free shuttle to go various night markets and places but you will have to book 1 day in advance. The shuttle come in the form of taxi and the hotel will pay the driver before departure. Otherwise, it is fairly cheap to take taxi yourselves. We did not drive to the night market because of traffic and parking. So the taxi method is good.

Our rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is nice.

There are many eateries nearby and the department store opposite the hotel is ok but on the high end scale.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews