We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wenshan
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Wenshan
from $102.57
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $10.87
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
128
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
128
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taroko gorge jade mountain these guys day hike experienced guide beautiful hike great trip pre hike physical fitness took care of all the details highest mountain great company a lot of fun national park high altitude great photos weather conditions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From pick-up to finish, we had nothing to worry about. Neil was very professional. Communication with him was seamless. Pre-climb dinner was surprisingly nice at a revolving restaurant no less. The hike was challenging but he successfully guided us to the peak even if we were a bit slower than most. Xueshan was incredibly beautiful, with some snow on the ground, yet green everywhere else too. We still met the sunrise almost at the summit and in perfect weather. It ended up one of our more favorite hikes! We will definitely think about hiking Jade mountain with Taiwan Adventure next!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank agwiredG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for coming with us! You guys were a joy to to guide on the mountain. Come back and see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

First time to Taiwan, First high altitude hike and i'm glad we did it with Neil as our guide. Though it was tiring, we had a enjoyable time hiking up to the peak. We really enjoyed the sandwich made from the ingredients which Neil provided. We really enjoyed the hiking stories told by Neil.
10/10 would recommend!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank longxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thanks for coming with us, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

The high-mountain hikes in Taiwan require to apply for a permit, and can be challenging without guidance. Had a very good experience with "Taiwan Adventures", very considerate and supportive - including transport, stay overnight at cabins below the peak, help out with equipment if needed. It´s an allover good and rewarding experience, one feels also safe and well taken care off. Still challenging, some training to hike in altitude and physical fitness required. Can definitely recommend

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank WenShuYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Thanks for coming with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We just returned to Bangkok from a long weekend in Taiwan. Having been in Taipei many times before we decided it was time to explore the outside of Taipei - many of our friends mentioned how much fun it is. Both days, Saturday and Sunday, were really great fun and our guide, story-teller, advice-giver and in general great person (who knows every plant and animal on earth), Neil, was really just wonderful to hang out with. So if you are thinking doing a shorter or longer hike, please consider Taiwan adventures, you will not be disappointed! We will be back for sure.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 677angelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Thank you so much! That was a great weekend! If you guys ever come back to Taiwan, I'd be happy to take you out for another hike. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We had a great hike to Mt. Yushan recently under Neil Wade as our guide, porter, driver, SAFETY OFFICER, and a GREAT photographer.

The hike was great equipped with fantastic weather, clear sky and no wind. The elevation did get into me. Neil made sure all of us stayed hydrated by reminding us constantly and what are the symptoms that we may faced/have.

Prior to the trip Neil made sure we bring all the relevant items (packing list) as part of the hike preparation. During the hike, Neil was able to make necessary assessment on the time required for the team to head up the next day. However he stresses a lot on safety which is their priority. Which makes them who they are today. Though it was a premium price to pay but the services rendered was definitely worth it.

Neil: Thank you for making our hike so much fun and a memorable one. Love all the photos you took. You know where are the great spots to be!
This is definitely valuable.

I would recommend Taiwan Adventures to my families and friends.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank jaclynchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thank you Jaclyn! It was great hiking with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews