We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Taiwan Adventures
from $102.57
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
140
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jade mountain physical fitness high mountain great photos neil hike taiwan knowledge peak altitude expert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

There were super reactiv, helpful and friendly, for sure it worth to hike with them. Thank you again for your help

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank valentine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossT1132, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thanks, Valentine,

Happy to answer any questions! (about Taiwan and hiking, anyway!)

Glad you enjoyed your time here.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We met up with Stuart at 8am and hiked the full loop of Sandiaoling Waterfall trail. Myself, my wife and my 10 year old son. You go past four waterfalls, go across rope bridges, wood ladders, rock steps, stairs, and get some great views. Then you walk along a road to the Shifen waterfall. We then walked over to Pingxi (where they launch the lanterns from) and hopped the train back to our starting point and car. Grabbed a late picnic lunch and then we drove out to the coast and saw the Nanya Rock and the Elephant Trunk Rock. Awesome day outside the city. You get to see the true nature and coast of the area. Stuart was awesome and great to spend time talking with him about Taiwan. Truly memorable day!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank DonaldS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I climbed Mt. Xueshan last April 24 to 26. A satisfying climb. More scenic than Jade Mountain. A must-visit for trekkers if you ever find yourself in Taiwan.

I also want to comment on Taiwan Adventures (TA), our climb organizer, which was pointed out to me by a fellow climber when I expressed interest in Mt. Xueshan. TA did not disappoint. TA, c/o Neil Wade, was patient with our questions, knowledgeable about the trip, and was an attentive trail guide before, throughout, and right after the climb. He's also an excellent photographer.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Gino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilW2453, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thanks, Gino! It was great meeting and hiking with you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We were a group of four, and we had a great trip with Neil to Nenggao Historic Trail and Taroko Gorge! During our entire trip he was very helpful and easygoing. The hike and sightseeing got even more fascinating because of Neil's knowledge in history and nature. He also captured a lot of great photos of us and the nature! We would highly recommend this trip and Neil as a guide!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Ross was our guide this weekend for an amazing hike up to Jade Mountain. We were a group of two and had an excellent time on the beautiful hike. We could not have done it without Ross and his expertise - he made us feel comfortable right away as we were a little concerned with the elevation gain and is extremely knowledgeable on everything related to hiking. It was a truly personal experience and we also got amazing pictures that Ross captured throughout the two days.

We highly recommend Taiwan Adventures and Ross as a guide and hope to one day be back for another hike! Thanks for a great time!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JulieApfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossT1132, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Julie,

Thanks for the kind words!

What a great effort you guys put up on your first, high-mountain hike. Hopefully the first of many!

Welcome back any time!

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews