We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Taiwan Adventures
from $102.57
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
140
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jade mountain physical fitness high mountain great photos neil hike taiwan knowledge peak altitude expert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We were a group of four, and we had a great trip with Neil to Nenggao Historic Trail and Taroko Gorge! During our entire trip he was very helpful and easygoing. The hike and sightseeing got even more fascinating because of Neil's knowledge in history and nature. He also captured a lot of great photos of us and the nature! We would highly recommend this trip and Neil as a guide!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Ross was our guide this weekend for an amazing hike up to Jade Mountain. We were a group of two and had an excellent time on the beautiful hike. We could not have done it without Ross and his expertise - he made us feel comfortable right away as we were a little concerned with the elevation gain and is extremely knowledgeable on everything related to hiking. It was a truly personal experience and we also got amazing pictures that Ross captured throughout the two days.

We highly recommend Taiwan Adventures and Ross as a guide and hope to one day be back for another hike! Thanks for a great time!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JulieApfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossT1132, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Julie,

Thanks for the kind words!

What a great effort you guys put up on your first, high-mountain hike. Hopefully the first of many!

Welcome back any time!

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We traveled to Taiwan largely to hike the Wuling Sixiu, and couldn't recommend more highly the hike, Taiwan Adventures, or Ross. The hike is difficult (take their description seriously and train for it) but doable, and well worth it for the incredible beauty and challenge. Ross is both highly competent and a lot of fun to spend time with - even in the cold and rain!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank OwlOfSpades
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossT1132, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks a lot, Corey.

You two made the trip your own by being so positive in the face of (mostly) rough weather. Congrats on the achievement!! A tough few days in the mountains and you were still smiling!

Hope to see you both back over here sometime in the future.

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent trip with Neil. From start to finish.he was extremely helpful, and well organised. Would highly recommend, and will be back to climb some bigger mountains soon.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilW2453, Owner at Taiwan Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thanks Gerald. It was great meeting and hanging out with you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing trip with Taiwan Adventures! Highly recommend to everyone, it is a wonderful experience

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank 214filippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews