We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable cottage in beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Willows

Little Willows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Willows
View across the terrace to the cottage Looking from the dining room into the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Little Willows
View across the terrace to the cottage
Looking from the dining room into the sitting room
Bedroom 1 two wardrobes, a glass top dressing table with excellent lighting, TV, iPod doc
The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, oven, toaster and under counter fridge/small freezer
Kitchen from another angle
The dining room leading into the kitchen
Double doors leading from the sitting room out onto the terrace
The terrace is a lovely area to sit and enjoy summer days and evening barbeques
The terrace leads out onto a large garden where guests may enjoy sitting or playing games
Bathroom contains a bath with a shower head over it. A toilet and hand basin.  Excellent lighting
Bedroom 2 facing out towards the terrace and garden has a wardrobe. TV, iPod doc.
Bedroom 2  has a Shower room with toilet and hand basin and excellent lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chedgrave, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne Mari...
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings. Well situated for visiting surrounding areas.”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My sister, my husband and myself, accompanied by our dog, visited for a week. We all enjoyed our stay. Sally, the owner, was quite delightful and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious cake she provided for us. The cottage was clean, comfortable, warm and well equipped. The accomodation is situated approx.150 yards, well back from the main road, and the garden is enclosed. The gardens are beautiful, and there is a woodland area adjacent for walking. We were very fortunate because the weather was good all week; it only rained on the day we left! Highly recommend for adults and older children. All on one level, so suitable for people with walking difficulties; rail outside front door. Check other requirements with owner. Dogs by arrangment with owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage & garden, great stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for seven nights in this lovely cottage with four of us having a great time. Sally was very welcoming, providing carrot cakes & lots of useful information on the area. There are fantastic places to eat nearby & so many places to visit, we really loved the seals at Blackeney point & all of the Broads area. The cottage is very quiet with a beautiful garden and is very clean. I would certainly recommend a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoy staying here whenever I am in the area on business. Sally cannot do enough to make you feel welcome, lovely accommodation, excellent breakfast. I look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbleys
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good and would recommend”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very well kept cottage and gardens, Sally the owner was very helpful.
All very clean and neat
Sally has this thing about little notes every where, which i suppose are meant to be hlpful, but can be a little irritating , one such note asks you not to draw the blinds at night, which does limit your privacy.
Overhaul very good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was ok overhaul
Liked least: Internet was to but never worked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you for your review which after the busy life you lead, is much appreciated. I was glad that your visit to see your newly arrived twin grandchildren went well.
I quite understand your comment regarding the blinds and I always say to self catering guests to ignore the request as it is there for when there are B&B guests in residence. It can be rather off putting to individual B&B guests to be presented with a shielded entrance. I have now removed the request and will revert to making a verbal request to B&B guests. You checked in an hour early and were anxious to get off to your daughter and I can only think that in my effort to get you settled in I omitted to mention the blinds for which I apologise - I just wish you had mentioned something to me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“secluded, yet not isolated this is a picturesque cottage in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

very well laidout - met our needs perfectly as had a lady with us with limited mobility
beautiful garden
very comfortable beds
only downside - poor quality wifi signal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review and I'm glad that the three of you enjoyed your short stay.
I am sorry about the wifi signal and am battling with it. I have had numerous 'experts' in to look at the system and recently had another engineer visit. I hope that it is better now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina C
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, great hospitality”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Norfolk for the weekend, we were recommended The Little Willows and what a great find, we stayed in the little cottage by the main house, it was beautiful.

Sally the owner was so helpful and breakfast was delicious.

I would recommend you visit The Little Willows if your ever staying in Norfolk, we had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the room was as I am really fussy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sued187
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would definitely stay at Little Willows again!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Sally is the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was absolutely lovely and very comfortable, the gardens were beautiful and breakfast was delicious ( fresh eggs from Sally's chickens). I would certainly recommend Little Willows to all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing