We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riverview Taipei
Nearby Hotels
Swiio Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$97
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
$68
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
$105
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rich Garden Hotel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
$117
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$49
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
20
72
92
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
72
92
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelservice staffevery morningnight marketexpresswayfurnitureabitconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is located in Ximenting but 15 min walk from the MRT station. Far from Ximen centre and it will be dark when you walk back to the hotel at night. The hotel is old and rooms are small even for quadruple room that we booked. Our room is facing highway and the view is great. Breakfast was so so..no much choices but the panoramic view from the breakfast hall was amazing. We arrived early morning but had to wait for about 4 hours just to clean the room and we were not allowed to checked in. The noddle stall just outside the hotel was better than hotel's breakfast. Overall our stay in the hotel was pleasant but I will not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked three rooms from 19-22 for our family trip.late check in was requested around 0130.lucky,quick check in was done and surprisly one of rooms was free upgraded.we love this hotel sooo much as clear room and feel securied at all. Specially wanna mention that a man made us feel warm by greeting us every morning at 12/f outlet.thanks for your smile to bring a good start of a day .also,bell man has done their good job.very attentive and polite .we highly recommend this hotel to you all

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wllw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is just about 15 minutes walk to the nearest MRT station n the popular Ximen center for young people. This place is a favourite hangout for the youth n comes alive at night. From the hotel , turn right n you ll pass by a number of cinemas too. On weekends , Ximen has buskers, handicraft stalls as well as food stalls. It is good that this hotel is not right in front of the Ximen center cause it would be noisy at night, especially weekends. The staff is friendly n the hotel room is clean. Though it is just beside the highway, our room is quiet n we were never disturbed by the traffic. Just 3 minutes from the hotel, under a bridge you can have a local delicious Taiwan noodles for breakfast. Instead of turning right outside the hotel, turn left. The porter can direct you too. If you r travelling with a family of four, it is advisable to get two rooms. The quad was pretty small for my family of four with two teenagers. All in all, the stay was pleasant n satisfying . We have no complaints. :)

Room Tip: If you 're young, you ll love Ximen Ding which is near this hotel. It's the coolest place to be for young people, especially weekends. Shopping, food , music , etc. but if you mind the 15 minutes walk, then stay at Bamboo Hotel which is right smack in the center of Ximen! Not recommended for family with young children though cause the crowd is terrible, it's like shoulder to shoulder on weekends!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had booked a quadruple room for 5 nights. It was raining when we reached the hotel and the bell boy ran out to shelter us with an umbrella. We were touched by his little gesture. The check in process was swift. We had reached at 2pm+ and they allow us to check in early. The room was clean but it does not look as big as the pictures on their website. The water pressure was strong and the water was hot. The room is quite well maintained despite that this is a not so new hotel. We had stayed on the tenth floor but the nearest wifi spot was on ninth and eleventh floor. The signal was very poor and we have to stand next to our room door to get a stronger signal. The walking distance to Ximen metro station is around 10 to 15 minutes and the surrounding is rather dark and quiet at night. Do make sure that you have a male companion if you are walking back to the hotel at night. We have paid Singapore dollar $636 for a quadruple room for 5 nights. I would still stay there again as this hotel is one of the few standalone hotels in Taipei. The entire stay was pleasant except that on the second last night, we had seek help to ask the concierge to help us to book the Freego bus to airport but they told us that they do not have such service and told us to call ourselves at the public phone in the hotel. Other than that, we have no other complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sincerereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of the group tour package. Breakfast was included and it was ordinary but plenty. Size of room was reasonable but amenities were dated. It is walking distance to the older part of Taipei shopping and eating district Ximen Station. The hotel is next to the highway overpass but noise was not a problem. Hotel reception was very firendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL6152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews