We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Priceline
$25
View deal
FindHotel
$23
View deal
Hotels.com$29
Travelocity$29
Orbitz.com$29
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
210
28
13
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
28
13
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room definitely stay here again solo hostels shower taipei convenience mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 256 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

The place was pretty cozy. I booked the private room with private bathroom. My bed was big enough for me. Although the bathroom can be very small but I don’t mind. I pretty much enjoyed my stay at TW Hostel. And also the staff was very accommodating for every question that I had, she was very helpful. The location is pretty near to Ximending like 3 minutes away and also to the bus stop. The nearest station is Ximen which is like 5 minutes away. When I go back to Taipei, I’d for sure stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Although I have just stay one night there, the environment was great and I will chose to stay there next time. The toilet and the showering room was separated. Which is clean and comfort. Hair dryer, shower gel, shampoo, clean towel was provided. The bed was cozy. The hostel also provide coffee and drinking water. The location was great with lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 139meredithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Nice hostel to stay!!! Great location and staff there Good environment and location..... their bathroom is small but clean, their bed is wide enough for two persons!! Highly recommend every back pack traveller to here!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RogemondE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

There are 2 building for this hotel and its located around 5 minutes walk to each other.

This hotel located close to Taipei Main Station and Ximending

Bring an earplug if you stay at 2nd building as its located at the side of main intersection. it is pretty much noisy for a light sleeper

big bonus point: it offer starbucks coffee at the lounge room every morning. hooray~!

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank cett_ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Very cosy !nice price! Very close to MRT station. Receptionists are nice and very informative.they serve coffee for free! The CP ratio is very friendly! highly recommended for people who visit Taiwan this great country.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jie-Hau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews