We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
218
200
57
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
200
57
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bathroom standard room nice hotel ximen station late check hotel staff pleasant stay few steps location lift knobs taiwan luggage mins rates timing bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 503 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Good location, easy to get food and many shops around the hotel. Hotel interior design is nice and comfy, quality essential items provided in the bathroom. Hotel staffs are friendly.
But room is quite small to move around with opened baggage on the floor, mattress is a bit stiff for my personal preference, hair dryer is weak. Breakfast can be better.
Take note: check in time is 4pm!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malingoo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey809087, Sales Executive at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience with us!
We are glad to hear that you like inhouse hotel heritage's location and enjoyed the equipment.
Your opinion is our greatest encouragement to keep the best to our guest.
Once again thank you for choosing inhouse hotel heritage and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Your sincerely

JIAJIA LEE
INHOUSE HOTEL HERITAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Very close to the shopping area. Easy to access with good public transportation network. Although it is located in the urban area, the room is quiet. Room amenities are sufficient. Room is tidy and clean. Staff is helpful and kind.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanbenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey809087, Sales Executive at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear chanbenedict,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience with us!
We are glad to hear that you like inhouse hotel heritage's location and enjoyed the equipment.
It was a pleasure having you here and we are glad that you have enjoyed the service and comfortable stay of the hotel.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Your sincerely

JIAJIA LEE
INHOUSE HOTEL HERITAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Great location in the ximending area. Hotel
Lobby is cozy with nice interior. We stayed at a standard double room - a bit small but cozy , bathroom is spacious and clean. We got a corner room with windows from floor to ceiling overlooking the wuchang -xining intersection which is great.

Breakfast is average with limited choices . We stayed 7 days 6 nights and almost the same thing were served everyday. However, with a little creativity, I managed to come up with this gourmet chicken sandwich by mixing up things which turned out ok.

Staff are courteous and accommodating.

Overall stay -very good

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christineyu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey809087, Sales Executive at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel heritage and spare time to highlight your recent inhouse hotel heritage experience with us.

Your positive feedback and observations regarding our location and service is highly appreciated.
Most importantly, we are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you once again for your warm support towards inhouse hotel heritage!! We shall all be looking forward to seeing you soon whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei!

Your sincerely

JIAJIA LEE
INHOUSE HOTEL HERITAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Location is good. It’s the heart of Ximending.
- Hotel staff are unfriendly. They do not possess the welcoming and warmth except 1 or 2 that we met.
- The breakfast wasn’t great either. The staff whom I assumed is in-charged of the restaurant is rude and attitude. But the old lady who cleared the tables is friendly and nice.
- Room is clean and small. Bed is small too. Not suitable to co-sleep with baby. Bed is hard and very uncomfortable to sleep.
For the price paid, it’s not worth it. I will not come back again. Quite disappointed though. It’s not up to our expectations and it’s different from what it advertised.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sabrinaswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey809087, Sales Executive at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel heritage as your accommodation in your Taipei trip.
We are sorry about you had such a negative experience at our hotel.
Your opinion is our greatest encouragement to keep the best to our guest.
If you have any uncomfortable feeling about your room next time, please feel free to let us know.
Our staff will definitely make an arrangement for you in the first time.

Your opinion is our greatest encouragement to keep the best to our guest.
Once again, thank you so much and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

JIAJIA LEE
INHOUSE HOTEL HERITAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

It is strategically located next to Xi-Men Walker Night Market and 3 mins walk to the Xi-Men MRT Station.

The hotel receptionists were very officious and not friendly. The lobby is dimly lit and don’t give a welcoming feeling. The small elevator which can take in about 6 persons is very slow.

The breakfast spread at the level 2 Executive Lounge was limited with mainly local food fare.

The room is very small with no space to put our luggage. However, it is very clean and modern. Surprisingly it is very quiet although the hotel is next to the noisy lively night market. The bed provided me with a peaceful night sleep.

Free wifi is very stable and strong.

If I were to pick this hotel again, it will be for its location and quiet room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey809087, Sales Executive at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel heritage as your stay in Taipei.
We are glad to hear that you had wonderful experience, our staffs are always dedicated in giving excellent service!
We are glad to hear that you like inhouse hotel heritage's location and enjoyed the equipment.

Your opinion is our greatest encouragement to keep the best to our guest.
Once again, thank you so much and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.


Yours faithfully

JIAJIA LEE
INHOUSE HOTEL HERITAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews