We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
7
2
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
2
11
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel as it is just 5 mins walk from taoyuan train station. We had a 4 bedder and to our surprise, one of the beds was super big, even bigger than king size. Room was clean, toilet amenities were all good. Wifi connection is fast and stable. It is also situated very near the shops and eateries. Give it a shot if you are staying in taoyuan.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank zgnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We were looking for an overnight stay, somewhere near Taoyuan Airport, so that we can return the rental car and catch a flight out in the morning with sufficient time to spare. Audi Garden seems like a logical choice as you can drive to the airport within 30 minutes provided you do not get lost. Signage of the hotel is a little obscure as it faces a back lane/side road. The room itself is modern, spacious and comfortable with a very helpful and friendly staff member at the front desk. When we checked in at 9.00PM, there were not many food options in the neighbourhood. The hotel will provide instructions to the basement parking area offered by a neighbouring building. Once you exit the next morning, you have to come back to the reception to be reimbursed. Fortunately, our drive to the airport was straightforward. Breakfast variety was very limited and the dining area at basement level was windowless and quite claustrophobic.

Room tip: Room 105 was on the ground floor, so when we opened the blinds of the window, all we could see was the back lane at street level. Not ideal!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

We were surprized, while doing checkin, that several guests returned their keycards. We then found out, that it is mainly rented as an hourly hotel. We had booked a room with king bed and 2 single beds. We were told we had received a free upgrade, which was a room without window. We then changed to a double room with window. This was not what we expected. Otherwise we had no problems.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank wha1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Superior location for everything – shops, cafes and restaurants. Only a few minutes from the Taoyuan Rail station. The hotel is down a lane off the main shopping street. Staff very friendly, helpful and polite. Strict check in time – 15.00 onwards. We arrived earlier, and luckily the hotel stored our baggage for us. We also got a free upgrade to a very spacious room with a lovely view of the city. The room is very clean, bright and very quiet. Few English channels on TV, and good wifi connection. Buffet style breakfast with plenty to choose from and very tasty. The hotel helped us to order a taxi to the airport and it was there waiting for us at the appointed time.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela456123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We needed a hotel for a night that was reasonably close to the airport. The closest hotels we could find were in Taoyuan City, which was about a 15 minute cab ride from the airport.

This hotel did the trick. At NT1200 for the night, we certainly can't complain. But, we were not expecting the hotel to also offer an hourly rate and to have condoms waiting for us on the bed stand. Had we known that, we would have chosen a different hotel.

The other problem was that there were mosquitoes awaiting us. I was able to kill most of them before going to sleep. But we still woke up with bug bites.

Otherwise, the hotel was clean and worked well. But I don't think we will be staying there again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tmkuecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews