We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hara Zuru Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Plaza Hotel(Taoyuan District)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan(Taoyuan District)
$78
$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majesty Hotel(Taoyuan District)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
191hotel(Taoyuan District)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Luckynews Classic Hotel(Taoyuan District)
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Good Friend Business Hotel(Taoyuan District)
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ours Hostel - Taoyuan Airport(Taoyuan District)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i hotel Taoyuan Flagship(Taoyuan District)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
10
25
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
25
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerfirm bedthe hotel stafftyphoonairporttaipei
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

i was directed to this hotel by an airport official. i was leery but hopeful. the transport from the hotel was taken care of for me which was great. They also took care of my transportation to the train station too. Rockoms were outdated but clean and functional. Beds were on the hard side but ok. Breakfast was delicious. Overall quite impressed and would definitely recommend it for a newbie to Taiwan that doesnt mind a 3~4 star.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last minute holiday to Taiwan.We stayed at 4 hotels during our one week stay and this is one of the best.Made bookings online and what a pleasant surprise.Staff very cheerful and ever smilling.Good b'fast in the morning.Room was a bit small but hey! we were out the whole day exploring........good firm bed and clean...quality soap & amenities in room

Room Tip: Cheap & Good.......Value
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

flew to taipei alone with NO reservation, having landed close to midnight. Referred by the airport staff, felt abit antsy, (especially) after a 30+ minute drive to the hotel with a mouthy driver but my, MY, what a surprise!! Slept comfortably immediately upon arrival and woke up to a clean room with a hot shower. Staff was extremely helpful, understood english quite well and went out of their way to accommodate me. The only drawback is that it is alittle far from the airport.. but all else is well, I must say. Not only was their rate reasonable, hotel paid for all taxi fare to and from the airport without even my asking or me expecting!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank ayt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a short layover in taiwan but after travelling from london we really wanted a cheap hotel just to rest. At the airport we picked any hotel as we were so tired, the price SEEMED resonable and it had free airport transfers. but when we arrive i was disgusted. it was dirty and smelled so bad. there was mold growing all over the bathroom and the bedding was dirty. i didnt dare take off my shoes to walk on the carpet which was black with filth. i have never been in a hotel so run down. At some point during the day someone had walk dog poo through the hotel, it was in the lift, along the corridors and in the entrance, no one had bothered to clean it up so you had to watch were you walked. the price for the hotel was about £56, not worth it at all. if i hadnt of been so tired and there for such a short time i would of left. the only things that i can think of that were acceptable was the fast wifi and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Plan well in advance and dont listen to the pushy people at the airport if looking for a quick layover hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boo_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harazuruhotel, 經理 at Hara Zuru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear Client,
Thanks for your reply. The problems you mentioned has already been deal with. If you have any questions, do not hesitate tell us in the first time. Thanks for your coming, your words let us improve.
Sells Manager Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is truly an amazing hotel. Our group was extremely pleased by the hospitality displayed by the staffs and owner. We felt welcome whenever we were at the hotel. we had 2 rooms there for 9 days. Free wire5 and breakfast. They didnt even charge us for lossing the room key. Sweet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieLuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews