We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taitung Bali Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Taitung Hero House(Taitung City)
View Hotel
Fu Kang Hotel(Taitung City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
V-Hotel(Taitung City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Trianon(Taitung City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Taitung(Taitung City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gaya 渡假酒店(Taitung City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dung Shin Hotel(Taitung City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
3
10
9
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
9
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I should start off by mentioning something positive...the transfers provided in terms of a pick up from the railway Station and to the harbour for our crossing to Green Island were both convenient and helpful.

After that thereis not much good news.

Despite the existing “warnings” on Trip Advisor we went ahead and booked this hotel…a combination of the fact there is not a lot of choice in town and we were only staying there one night.

We paid about $80 (aus) for the night which for the quality of the room (and the breakfast) was outrageous.

The room itself was dirty. There was a build up of dust in the corners where the vacuum cleaner could not reach. The grout in the bathroom was not simply discoloured it was dirty.

The quality of the bedding was poor.

Interestingly the lighting in the corridors was very dim. I can only assume this was to conceal the stains on the carpet…of which there were many.

This hotel seems to cater (largely) for tour groups from mainland China. I am sure they are paying nothing like $80 per night. If you really want to book this hotel be warned but I would recommend you definitely do not proceed unless you can secure it at a good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank stirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We called 4 hours prior to arriving and the staff said we must call a day ahead in order to get pickup from the train station. Upon arriving, we saw the old building the hotel is part of. The room I booked online had pictures of the newly decorated floor's room, but when we arrived the room looked like a dive hotel. Which is strange since the lobby is fairly nicely decorated. Apparently this hotel has a ghetto floor, an in-between ghetto & redecorated floor, and a newly renovated floor. We changed to the new floor & I complained about the lack of information online & how drastic the change was from one floor to another. The breakfast buffet was odd to say the least. Fried noodles, corn, green beans, kimchi, green sauteed veggies, tofu, and a salad bar. The hotel offers free bicycle rentals, but the bikes suck. I would not stay at this hotel again, there must be better alternatives in the area.

Room Tip: If you must stay here insist for the newly redecorated room (even though the bed is a little hard still). Request not to be facing the bamboo/steel lot across from the building's entrance. Early in the morning the trucks were very noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NIHAOscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is about a ten minute ride by taxi from the new train station. The hotel offers pick-up service from the train station and airport, but despite an email and two phone calls, no one came to collect us. After waiting almost an hour, we took the cab. The hotel did, however reimburse us for the cab.

Despite the hotel's name, the only suite at this hotel is the VIP suite. The rest of the rooms are one large room and a shower/toilet room. The room we were given was hot and humid. After complaining, the hotel said it would "turn on the air conditioning" but the room remained warm and humid throughout our stay. We requested a fan for the room, which they did supply.

The hotel lists complementary wireless Internet service, but it was not working on any of the floors of the hotel. The only place we found working was in the are of the reception desk on the main floor.

Other aspects of the hotel's maintenance leave a lot of room for improvement. The shower drain was so slow I had to seriously limit the amount of water I used to bathe to prevent the shower from overflowing. The view from the room was depressing (see photo). And when we were seated for the breakfast buffet, we had to sweep the ants off of our table.

The staff at this hotel is pleasant and helpful to the extent the limited facilities allow.

I would not stay at this hotel again under any circumstances. There are plenty of much better alternatives available.

Room Tip: I looked at four different rooms at this hotel; two were on a newly redecorated floor, but none of the rooms was satisfactory in terms of ac
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HiIslandsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews