We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
678
164
29
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
164
29
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel mrt station room key mobile phone mrt card portable wifi home away from home fresh fruit les suite superior room great boutique bakso impeccable service free drinks sitting area hotel entrance small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 885 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Every time I go to Taipei, my only choice is this hotel: comfortable, good location, quiet and above all, the first class service. I will unreservedly recommend anyone who plans to go to Taipei to stay in Les Suites Taipei Ching-Cheng, whether it's for leisure or business. This boutique style hotel is cosy and absolutely value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank EricC6429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Stayed with a friend for two nights and then stayed alone for 2 nights. Made bookings for a deluxe room for the first two nights and booked a superior room (both of which had Free Breakfast Buffet, Free Internet Access and Free Mobile Phone Included) for the remaining nights but was given a free upgrade to stay in the deluxe room, instead of having to downgrade to my superior room. Good service on the hotel's part for this, but I guess it's only available if the rooms are available.

Generally a pleasant stay and the proximity to the MRT / subway / metro station (2 minutes walk) is a big plus. But the proximity also means a no-view from the room, as we had a room facing the residential units next door. Pleasantly welcomed by the chocolates in the room when we checked in too.

Mobile phone provided in the booking is also a big plus, which allows hotel guests to use the Wifi hotspot on-the-go, as well as to make free calls, good for making reservations at the local restaurants.

Fitness centre was kind of small though and the selection of breakfast buffet wasn't the best spread but was good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SGYWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed five terrific nights at Les Suites while touring Taipei. Location is excellent, lots of great shopping and many restaurants all within walking distance. The rooms are a little on the small size for 3 people , but very tastefully decorated and well maintained. I cannot say enough about the wonderful breakfast buffet, very fresh with many different items which change daily. There is also a menu to choose from as well. One of my favorite features was that in the evening a wonderful array of cookies and beverages were offered ( different each evening!). This was all so nice after touring all day. The best feature of this wonderful hotel is definitely the staff. Everyone was so kind and were extremely helpful with any questions we had whether it was directions or restaurant recommendations. Thank-you for a most wonderful visit to a wonderful city

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank lovetravel0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

My first choice in New Taipei is the Les Suites Ching-Cheng. It's just outside the metro, close to Starbucks as well as American and Asian restaurants. There is a brewery near by as well as a fabulous bakery. Free drinks during social hour is nice and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This was our first visit to Taipei and this hotel is special. They have put a great deal of thought into what can be done to make your stay comfortable and the staff are well trained and always willing to assist. The room was spacious and well appointed and the location of the hotel is literally within metres of the MRT.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews