We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort
Nearby Hotels
$136
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Beautique(Shilin)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Papersun Apartment(Shilin)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch(Shilin)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UiNN Business Hotel(Shilin)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chientan Youth Activity Center(Shilin)(Great Value!)
$72
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
41
104
50
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
104
50
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshilin night marketjiantan mrtspacious roombraised porkwalking distanceservice staffbuffet breakfasthotel lobbytrain stationconveniencejacuzzichinesetaipeiaccessibilityfurnishingsdesign
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 211 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectation with the top service. We recommend to everyone who come to Taipei to stay in this Hotel. Many THANKS!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I chose this place as part of the air Asia package. The room was nice however, the second morning, my husband's legs were covered by bug bites. We thought it was frm outside but we went to see the doctor and she said it was from bed bugs. It was horrible looking. My poor husband has to bear the itch till noe. It has been 3 weeks. When we spoke to the management, they shrugged and blamed it on us. Horrible. Never never go there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sabahlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Super big size +comfortable bed, super clean restroom, Moderate size but very nice bath tub, nice location, superb customer service...love everything!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanybk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stay for the whole Taiwan holiday. very friendly and helpful staffs. Called and asked they arranged the bus to fetch us to and fro airports, 22 pax bus NT$2000 from Songsang and NT$3000 to Taoyuan. But one things about the rooms is that there are mosqitoes! But seems like it a norm in Taiwan??? the Mosqi are everywhere!! in toilets, open ground, shopping center, hotel rooms, night market!! The wuad room on the roof top is nice, the bath tub can over look city view. They have voucher to go swimming pool with slides next to hotel but we are too rush for tour, no chance to visit. there are washing machine on top level too, but you have to be fast to use it because 1 wash take 1 hrs plus and the drying take 45min not like the machine stated 30min. all washing adn drying are NT$50. which is cheap and convenience if you need some fast wash.

Room Tip: Book and got a good deal through travelking,
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We booked the Star Beauty on the back of the good reviews on here and beacuse it was available from our agent at a reasonable price, we were expecting an average hotel.

The hotel exceeded our expectations in absoutely every day. When we arrived the staff were extremely friendly, polite, efficient and accomodating, even when we needed to change to a twin room from a double.

We were presented with surprise breakfast coupons, and then taken to a room which wouldn't have looked out of place in a five-star hotel. The room was clean and came with all the added extras you would expect from a good hotel. Our bathroom was massive and came with shower and a bath with room to spare.

The next day, breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel. Not only is it all-you-can-eat the quality and selection is completely first-class. You can eat everything from Western food to Taiwanese to Asian, including meat, congee, salad, toast, waffle, french bread, vegetables along with tea, coffee or juice. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient, even offering to pour water into your tea.

The staff continued to make our stay absoutely amazing, giving us advice on how to get to places and helped us to call a taxi for our return.

In terms of location, the hotel is a five-minute walk from an MRT station and it takes a short ride to get into the centre. Taxis are easy to get, and there are buses to major tourist attractions near the station.

Overall I would absoutely stay here again and would completely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Taipei.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asiawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews