We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
1 day tour - Kaohsiung
6

Book in advance
from
$158.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Rosary Cathedral Minor Basilica
from $158.98
More Info
from $158.98
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
35
36
18
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
36
18
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2019

This is the oldest catholic church in Kaohsiung and not like the other catholic church. Tourist are not advisable to visit during service hour but most of the time the church is closed when there is no mass. The best time to visit the church will be during the Sunday morning mass at 6am. Very quiet and calm if you prefer English mass, you have to be there before 11am becoz there are a lot of foreign workers and the entire church are packed.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank HenryB1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

We made sure to hear mass during our trip. Sunday 11am mass is english mass. Coming from pier 2 art center, we walked going to the church. The church was quite small but the stucture is very nice and intricate design. I was amazed of the altar. As if it was a small version of the church. Being a catholic, i was happy to see that the church was full of mass goers.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Maria Daisy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

One of the few Catholic Church here. Difficult to find at first but when found we were amazed by the building and the priest.

Very friendly people here. Visit inside the building to view the olden day glass paintings.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank SanjayRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

What you see is what you get.
This place didn't stand out to me, to the point me and my friend actually walked passed the location only to trun back due to google maps.
Had a quick look around the entrance but decided to move on very quickly.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank maxlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

The cathedral was built in 1800’s, and had beautiful stained glasses, sculptures, and structure. It has an English and a Chinese version of guides about the cathedral you can request. It was very well maintained. A great place to worship or for a visit. Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank Scarlet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews