We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legend hotel
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FX INN - Kaohsiung Zhonghua Road(Qianjin)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
205
144
23
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
144
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinstant noodlesliuhe night marketcity councilformosa boulevard stationtrain stationcans of soft drinkwashing machine and dryerfamily with kidsminute walk from the hotelbooked taxishighly recommend this hotelenjoyed my staywifi connectionoffer freeshuttle servicebig luggageself service laundry
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 377 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Legend Hotel was one of the hotels we stayed during our visit back to Taiwan last December, and definitely we had a great time there with the friendly services, excellent location and the lovely decorated room. We stayed there for 2 nights, and it was very convenient for us to go around Kaohsiung since there are two MRT stations nearby, and liuhe night market is also within a few minutes walk which we've tried several Taiwanese snacks there.

Our room was really clean with a number of pillows, and surprisingly there were instant noodles which we didn't find in the other Taiwan hotels that we've stayed previously. The room is modernly appointed with many contemporary features that we did not expect from an economy hotel. Also, the friendly front desk also ease our time in Kaohsiung, she helped out in pointing out the great places where we could visit and some of the local flavors that we must try! Bikes are also there and in good condition, too bad we did not get a chance to use them. However, we really have enjoyed our stay in Kaohsiung...thank you Legend Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is one of the recommended hotel for our Taiwan trip. We're travel with 2 kids before countdown to year 2013. The hotel is clean & comfortable. Hotel staffs are very friendly, check in is fast & we left the luggage at lobby before visit other attraction. You must try the local Taiwan breakfast provided by the hotel. There are many variety of choice (E.g. rice, porridge, noodle, mantau & etc) & western breakfast also provided. Liu He night market is just at the main street (~500m). There are one famous restaurant selling seafood porridge & noodle just at the main street (<100m).

Location of the hotel have some distance from KMRT about 15mins, especially you travel with many luggage & kids. Bear in mind the hotel is not at the main street. The nearest station to hotel is City Council NOT Formosa Boulevard but you should visit the Formosa Boulevard lobby to see the beautiful roof (Change to orange line at Formosa Boulevard station. Please take note you have to take different path to cross the MRT platform & is quite far or alternative go to Sinyi Elementary School station & change to opposite direction back to City Council station, which is less walking). Hotel provides hourly shuttle to the nearby KMRT station. Pre-booking is required.

I love the coffee so much, free flow at hotel lobby & breakfast area. There are XBox Kinect at lobby, yourself or children can have a lot of fun there.

Cycling at Kaohsiung is fun & safe, hotel provides bicycles for a short ride (4 hours) with no cost. One more surprises we had was.. hotel provides each guest 1 big instant noodle, Pepsi & mineral water at the room. I so far never seen this at any others hotel. Normally come with a price tag.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herries E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights. Staff were friendly, efficient and spoke English well. Beds were comfortable and the room spacious and clean. Good location. Breakfast was okay but most foods were not kept hot, and once gone they are not replenished so go early! Bikes are good condition, free for the first 4 hours then a small charge per hour. The x-box has a sports programme only. Free in-room wifi and computer terminals available in lobby. Laundry provides washing powder. The hotel is in a laneway so we had no problems with outside noise, but we could hear the footsteps of the people in the room above. Drains in the bathroom had a funny smell. All in all a good budget choice, just one thing I was unhappy about: I was surprised when flicking through the TV channels to come across a programme that was most definitely not family viewing. The manager was able to block it on request, and I am very glad that it was not my child who stumbled upon it. This should not be available in a "deluxe family room". You might want to ask them in advance to block it.

Room Tip: We had room 211, "deluxe family room". No problems at all with outside noise, but could hear footsteps from people in the room above. There are no views to speak of. Bath is a tiled "Japanese style", probably because of space restrictions. I noticed the other rooms had normal baths.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We absolutely love this hotel. We booked the quad room. It had 2 king sized beds and eight pillows! They also gave soft drinks and cup noodles FOC. On top of that, they have washing machines and dryers, again FOC. Another thing that is FOC - bicycles. What more can we ask for!?!
The staff were all so friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay there again whenever we go back to Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGBudgetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Most of the other reviews are accurate. I stayed a total of three nights on my way to and from a conference. Reservation was made through an airline site, after viewing TripAdvisor reports. Paid about US$55 for one person. Excellent front desk, efficiently got me registered in less than 5 minutes. Good English speakers. First room looked out to another building, but the room was spotless, and included free noodles, water and Pepsi. The second room faced the street--not quite a view but better than the first room. TV with many channels, about a dozen in English. Clean bathroom with excellent showers heads. Shower was combo bathtub/shower. Convenient toiletries. Slept very well all three nights--good mattresses for my taste. Breakfast was good enough, but nothing special.
The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Formosa Blvd. MRT station. Not so much around the hotel, but I'm a walker and found that I could see quite a bit on foot. Used the MRT to see some more distant temples and to and from the airport. Unless you have heavy bags or mobility challenges, you probably don't need a taxi from the train station or MRT.
I have already recommended this hotel to a friend travelling to Kaohsiung in January.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFamily444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews