We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
FindHotel
$69
View deal
Priceline$83
Booking.com$85
eDreams$85
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
66
115
20
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
115
20
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 211 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

A cozy local style hotel. Crib and baby bathtub could be prearranged.

Pros 優點:嬰兒床&寶寶澡盆可事先申請,入房後已安置在房內,房內整潔佳,早餐菜色多元且口味佳,咖啡好喝,從check in 櫃檯到早餐服務人員的態度都很好,親切感十足。房內備有多喝水及Evian 礦泉水。

Cons 缺點:客房樓層ㄧ出電梯馬上一股超重的煙味,感覺已經長年吸在地毯內,房內煙味亦十分明顯,不適合帶小孩入住。

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TaraKing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Hotel is centrally located, we booked a junior deluxe king room on L18 which seems to be renovated. Huge bedroom with comfortable bed / pillows. Bathroom installed with jacuzzi. However the buffet breakfast was a bit chaotic, we were at the restaurant at 915am and had to wait 15 mins for our seat and food quality is not good and coffee machine is dated.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

It is an absolute pleasure arriving to check in late in the evening and being received by a smiling porter and reception staff. The rooms are spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. Daily service is exceptional and nothing was too much like giving extra coffee or tea.

Room tip: Big, clean and very comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haddyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I traveled frequently and this hotel is not up to the class actually. Poor room service and the parking lot is far away from the main building,
I seriously do not appreciate the way they welcome the visitors, the other rooms sound and washroom sounds seemed to be normal in this place. Just one hotel I would not choose again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed at The Tango towards the end of our Taiwan trip. On arrival we were greeted by porters, doors open and friendly smiles by the reception staff. We did arrive early went out till we could check in after 3pm.

I decided on their 1 bedroom suite. This is located on the 17th floor. The hallway is nicely dimly lit although cold as they have the aircon on very cold!

We walked in the room and you have a small "lounge" with a TV, wardrobe and chaise lounge. Then into the "bedroom" which is huge. There is a king size bed with good linen and pillows as well as a sofa, chair and stool.

You also have a desk, chair and walk in wardrobe. The bathroom is huge with jacuzzi bath, shower and full electronic toilet!!!

There was some nice touches with 3 free cans of Coke, 7UP and Pocari Sweat. They also have a remote controls which controls everything in the room.

Breakfast was reasonable with good selection of items to start the day.

There is a "shuttle" service to and from the HSR station which is free but need to prebook with the hotel. To our surprise we were taken in a brand new luxurious Toyota Alphard MPV, very nice. The wifi was good as well

The hotels clientele appears to be a mix of tour groups and businessmen, but never felt too busy.

In summary, this is a 5 star hotel. The only reason it isnt 5 star is it doesnt have a pool or restuarant, but it did have a very good gym. The service was excellent.

Its location is good with plenty of choices to eat nearby.

There cant be many better hotels in Taichung as we were very impressed!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bourneman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews