We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
205
313
106
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
313
106
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building great view sky tower guest rooms change elevators city view room was spacious smoking room hotel lobby is multiple devices high floor nice hotel kaohsiung city mini bar shopping mall many options checking in
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 647 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Splendor hotel with 85 floors , the second biggest building in Taiwan. I stayed 9 days at the 70th floor with a beautifull wiev of Kaohsiung. My trip was business related so I cannot joy the breakfast and other services they provide. There will be my second trip to Kaohsiung and will stay there again. Definitely.

Room tip: I checked trip advisor and there was a tip not to get a room ending with 1 . I spend 9 days in a room ending with 1 there was no problem for me..
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tertinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Given as the tallest building in Kaohsiung, the hotel has a great view of Kaoh Siung City. Stayed at 70th floor, the view of the city is really beautiful. Location is quite good, in the central of KaohSiung city, about 10-15 minutes by cab to the nearest Liu He night market.

Check in and Chek out process were very efficient and fast, staffs are friendly and approachable. It only takes less than 5 minutes during check-in and staffs came less tahn 5minutes to help bringing our luggage to the ground floor.

Room is a bit small, but still acceptable, the only downside of the room is the bed is rather hard. I found most of the beds in Taiwan Hotel are hard. Maybe those who prefer softer bed should ask the hotel to prepare in advance.

The breakfast selection is really a lot, with very spacious dining area.

Given its price about 100-120 USD per night for standard/superior room, this 5 star hotel price is still very reasonable especially it is the first time traveller to kaohsiung.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88Teddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My second trip to this hotel separated by several years. The second biggest building in Taiwan and spectacular views. Well appointed room. Free Internet but you have to pay for wifi. Easy to fix if you have an apple express with you. As seems to be the case these days you will need to ring room service for an iron and board. Room has adapters built into power points. Dined on 74 floor. A pain to get to as you need to go to the lobby, buy a ticket and then take a seperate lift which hit 600m/min. Restaurant ambiance was average but the meal was excellent as was the wine. Good value.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Standard 5 star flair with exceptional view. Clean and reasonably sized room. Added convenience of Family Mart / 7-11 near properly.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Splendor Hotel is at 85 Sky Tower Kaohsiung, it starts from the 39th floor, and you need to switch elevators to get to the hotel. It has everything a 5-star hotel offers you. You can pay a fare to take the high speed elevators to the 74th floor View Deck in 43 seconds. Great view of the city and the harbour. Friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, hotel is a bit pricey and tired.

Room tip: Get a room with harbour view.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALangOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews