We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hualien Sunrise Hostel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huxi B&B(Ji'an)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
59
48
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
48
13
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 124 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Rachel was friendly and patient with the questions we had. Though she missed my email for pick up, Paul came within 15 mins after I gave Rachel a call.

Overall a pleasant stay simply because the room made us feel so at home

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angely_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Nicely decorated rooms! Love the orange room on the second floor! Very detailed deco. I liked the half day taroko gorge tour by the taxi driver (Lao Chen). Very patient and he brought us to have delicious chicken rice.

Rachel was a lovely lady... Very energetic and chatty =)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Excellent hosts who answered our questions tirelessly through email before we even arrived. Gave good advise where and how to get train tickets. I already felt like we were old friends before we met Rachel and Paul, the owners. Very clean room and comfortable stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will definately recommend to relatives and friends. We will be back...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This has got to be the best valued Hotel/Minsu stay in Taiwan for me and wife. We arrived at the train station and were picked up by Rachel and colleague.

The location of minsu is not in tiown area but we do not mind as Rachel offers to send us there after our check in and the return Taxi cost around NT 100 (special Taxi company price arranged by BB Sunrise). Beside, the town area is quite small and you wil cover it within 3-4 hours.

The room is wonderful and the travel to Taroko and Hot spring were well arranged by Rachel and husband. We went on both tours with another couple from Singapore and enjoyed the private tour arrangement. The Taxi/car ake the 4 of us around unlike the big buses that we see at Taroko and even brings us to the very famous friend eggrolled pancake in Hualien town.

Thank you for the personal touch in all the arrangment.

Daniel and Magdalene

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielmagdalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

the rooms is big, nice and clean. the owner is very helpful and friendly. but the location is far from the food market or 7-11.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews