We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marshal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Hotel(Hualien City)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Hualien City)
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cullinan Hotel(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arsma Hotel(Hualien City)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic City Resort(Hualien City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullon Hotel Hualien(Hualien City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
15
59
48
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
59
48
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at the Marshall for one night as part of a tour. The hotel seems elderly, but the rooms and public spaces are nice enough. The neighborhood is pretty run down, and our room contained what seems to be a bedbug warning. That was enough to make us feel itchy, but we had no real bites. When we mentioned an MSG allergy, most of the breakfast choices were ruled out by conscientious staff. Dinner wasn't so limited for some reason. A great bonus with the dinner buffet is free draft beer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Their services are good, food also delicious,
but the next morning I woke up, I was bitten by too many bed bugs. I am sufferring for 3 weeks, until now . So be careful.

Mushi ni kamareru no o ki o tsukete kudasai.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller28121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Large hotel, central and minutes from town, clean. Good breakfast offer including Western choices. As holiday tourists we had a list of things to do that the hotel booked, and as we were there at the end of September tours were small and friendly. Touring was the reason for staying here, as we took a trip to Taraoko National Park, and saw some of the most amazing scenery in the world. Thankfully not too many westerners know its there! A ot of concentration in the area on the original Taiwanese people, there are shows you can go to to see traditional dancing and so on. And one of our favourite trips of our three week stay in Taiwan was walking along the river, climbing and jumping into the river, on a half day trip, great fun, made more so by our two guides, great guys who we bribed with beers to take us out that evening to see the rest of the town, well worth it. So the hotel is an ideal base for sightseeing, but if I was here on business I'd stay there too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil_Nightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

the location is good. our room have a wi-fi. the room (bed) is clean but the bathroom needs a renovation (cracked bathtub). overall i think the hotel is a little bit old. customer service is super. breakfast is so-so, not too great.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank Sisilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

Overall nice place. The room was attractive, the location was excellent (within easy walking distance of just about everything). Breakfast was OK, but room was very crowded as the hotel has lots of tour groups and they all converge on the dining room at the same time. The had a pool and sauna. Internet computers available at 20 Taiwan Dollars per hour. The room wasn't as quiet as I would have liked (a little bit of plumbing noise and you could hear doors closing in other rooms).

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank maynard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews