We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Nearby Hotels
Parkview Hotel(Hualien City)
$125
$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liga Hotel(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullon Hotel Hualien(Hualien City)
$108
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Hotel(Hualien City)
$86
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arsma Hotel(Hualien City)
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Hotel(Hualien City)
$111
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic City Resort(Hualien City)
$84
$58
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$66
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cullinan Hotel(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
$46
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveler rating
1,341
430
73
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
430
73
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner buffetnice hotelswimming poolsand playkids lovefamily roomfront counterconcierge servicetourist destinationinside roomwelcome drinkhotel buffetplay roombusiness centernon chinese speakersnight marketthemed rooms
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We (family of three adults) spent one night here on a package tour of Taiwan in December 2011. The room was very clean and well-appointed, with a flat screen TV and a lot of cable channels, including a few in English. They are very well organized for package tours (most of which are Japanese and Chinese), and the staff lined up outside to farewell our bus. There is a very good buffet breakfast selection, and a convenience store just across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay Chateau de Chine Hualien and sharing us your comments. It is our commitment to provide better service and more comfortable stay experience for our guests. We appreciate that you feel the considerate service and great hospitality. We sincerely look forward to having your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed at Chateau de Chine on a package tour - I think it was previously called the Chinatrust Hotel.

The hotel makes a big deal about its Mondriane theme, but really this is confined entirely to its exterior appearance - inside it looks like any other hotel. We were also told the hotel has an excellent "green" rating due to energy saving measures.

My room was average sized and comfortable enough, but nothing special.

The hotel is about 30-40 minutes walk from the city centre, and you can take the second half of that walk along the river, which is pleasant. There are also plenty of convenience stores, restaurants and, noticeably, clinics and chemists nearby.

The breakfast buffet was extensive, but had very few vegetarian choices which made it my most disappointing breakfast in Taiwan.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BVC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for staying at CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien and sharing your review. It is a pity that the stay experience did not meet your expectation. We are truly regret to learn your stay experience. Your comments have been well conveyed to our management team for future improvement, we appreciate your feedback that gave us opportunity to become better. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I am not sure how I came accross this hotel, since it doesn't have any reviews on Tripadvisor, but I am glad as to how the circumstances worked out, because it turned out to be a pleasant experience.

As soon as we parked in front of the entrance, two bell boys readily came to help with the luggage. Then as we approached the front desk to check in, we were invited to try the hotel's special local tea and sweets. I couldn't indulge as I don't like tea, but I appreciated the token of hospitality very much. Every staff member was nice and polite, and most only knew basic English, there were a few that were good enough to translate where needed.
In the morning, we missed breakfast (thought it was until 10am, but in fact it was until 9:30am), but we were nevertheless served egg sandwiches, fruit and coffee simply because of being nice and hospitable. Kudos for that!
They have a dinner buffet for 700NTD per person, but we went to the ala carte Chinese restaurant instead. Had an ok meal for 1100NTD for two, quite frankly, I wouldn't recommend.

The hotel was also very pleasant to stay at - nice sized room, bathroom, pleasant common areas. As in most of Taiwan - free wireless net, welcome fruit on arrival + free bottles of water.
One complaint - super hard mattresses, felt like beaten with a stick when I woke up in the morning. Pillows were a hit and miss - mine was ok, hubby's felt like it was made of styrofoam balls.
In case you are driving: parking is free.

The room rate was 110USD per night, so in my book - this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bulgarian_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Chateau de Chine in Hualien is a fabulous hotel and perfect for a family. The rooms are a good size and are well sound proofed. There is a well proportioned outside pool with central fountain. The restaurant was able to accommodate a vegetarian diet and all staff are friendly and approachable. To be recommended. *****

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_J_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Maria, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

They have a standard 4 star hotel lobby layout, nothing special. The room corridor is very spacious and warm with its contemporer piece of chinese painting. And the room is so lovable! I really like the design. The furniture is very nice, a soft wooden color. The combination of the carpet, the wallpaper, the curtain is very perfect and make the room seems very relaxing. The bathroom is very clean and bright. The proportion is very perfect. The bed is also big and comfort. And there is also a common facilities such as gym, sauna, game center, pool, and table tennis to play. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews