We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
66
26
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
26
7
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights last Dec ‘18 at KKS hotel. Check in was smooth.

Hotel is located close to Hualien Train station - so it’s easy to locate. They’re several blocks of KKS all within next to each other.
It’s area is at the quieter part of Hualien so do take that into consideration as places like Dongdamen or the main street is about 10/15 mins via taxi or you could cycle there.

Rooms were nicely sized, basic and clean.
Ours had a nice city view.
Slept well for both nights.

Hotel provides free laundry (located offsite at the carpark though) and breakfast (nothing too luxurious). Bicycles can be borrowed for 2 hours.

KKS also has partnerships with tour groups, we opted for a day trip to Taroko - 700NTD per person, was nice

All in all was satisfied with KKS Hotel’s stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Malaueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHOTEL, 公關經理 at KKS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello Dear VIP:
Thank you for choosing KKS Hotel, thank you for your valuable advice, your opinion is our driving force for growth, we will work harder to improve our quality and look forward to your visit again. KKS service team wishes you peace and joy ~ ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

we booked through trip.com and it was usd35 per night including breakfast for 2 person.
The room its not so big but better that the business hotel in tokyo. Room very clean, free mineral bottle water everyday. The breakfast is just ok but for what I paid its totally worth every penny and more. Highly recommended budget hotel.
p.s. the hotel provide free bicycle rental for 2hours gives enough time to go to the night market.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeijiA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHOTEL, 公關經理 at KKS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello Dear VIP:
Thank you for choosing KKS Hotel, thank you for your valuable advice, your opinion is our driving force for growth, we will work harder to improve our quality and look forward to your visit again. KKS service team wishes you peace and joy ~ ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Near to Hualien train station (5-8 minutes of walking), good service by the front desk, free usage of washing machine (this is useful for people want to wash their clothes) and can temporary drop luggage before check in time

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bifaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHOTEL, 公關經理 at KKS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello Dear VIP:
Thank you for choosing KKS Hotel, thank you for your valuable advice, your opinion is our driving force for growth, we will work harder to improve our quality and look forward to your visit again. KKS service team wishes you peace and joy ~ ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to hualien and we picked this hotel becoz the hotel is close to the train station and the city centre. The price range is affordable and we can travel to taroko through the local bus service. The neighborhood is quiet in the evening but is reachable to night market and other local and Japanese eateries. We didn't love to visit this place again one day

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hollowrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKSHOTEL, 公關經理 at KKS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello Dear VIP:
Thank you for choosing KKS Hotel, thank you for your valuable advice, your opinion is our driving force for growth, we will work harder to improve our quality and look forward to your visit again. KKS service team wishes you peace and joy ~ ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Located near the Hualien station and car rental (just about 5mins walking), KKS hotel is a good stay and worth paying. The hotel provides wifi router for each room and free laundry service. It is easy to find Kks from far away thanks to the electrical name box on top.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank uyend704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews