We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must do when in town on Sunday

The nightmarket of hengchun (only on Sundays) was one of my highlights during my stay here. I like... read more

Reviewed November 19, 2017
675yangyangc
,
Zwolle, The Netherlands
via mobile
Sundays only night market, a true local experience

It's not the "best", or the biggest night market in Taiwan. But you get to see a true Taiwanese... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2016
AL_in_SG
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
12
8
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
8
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The nightmarket of hengchun (only on Sundays) was one of my highlights during my stay here. I like it even more than the nightmarkets i visited in Taipei. Maybe the lack of (western) tourists at this market add flavour and authenticity. Must do when in town on a Sunday!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank 675yangyangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

It's not the "best", or the biggest night market in Taiwan. But you get to see a true Taiwanese night market as Hengchun itself isn't as touristic as, say, Kenting, and that this night market operates only on Sundays. If you would like to experience something local, don't miss this.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank AL_in_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Went along with the staff of TDC to eat Sunday evening dinner at this lively market. A real Taiwanese experience!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank pyjamaslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews