We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Enterpriser Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$34
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIP Hotel Taichung(East District)
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old School Hotel(East District)
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inhouse Hotel Taichung(East District)
$70
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Twinstar Hotel(East District)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mi Casa(East District)(Great Value!)
$50
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Capital Hotel(East District)
$44
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
12
36
20
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
36
20
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stay in this hotel during my Taichung trip in January 2014. First time here. Nothing much nearby the hotel. No easy to find. But near to a mega mall and Taichung bus terminal.
Breakfast is the same everyday in the hotel. Good for 1 night stay. There is better choices out there.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights on our way back to Taipei from Tainan. The hotel is very close to the railway / bus station but that's about the only (!!!) good thing. The rooms were big but terribly run down, very old and smelly. The lifts were unbelievably slow. The flies seem to have had the first taste of the morning breakfast. Being vegetarians, we did not actually eat anything on both the days, instead managed to grab something at a nearby vegetarian restaurant. They did not even have cereals. The worst experience was with the staff; the front-desk hardly speak or understand English making it quite difficult for us to check on simple things. We paid the same price here as we did for our stay in a top class hotel in Taipei and the staff there were fantastic. Thinking of it now, we would have rather taken the HSR from Taipei to Taichung to do a couple of day trips rather than do quite a bit of research and end up here. I would certainly not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muthiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A hotel located near Taichung Train Station, just a few minutes walk to the station and to many nearby places of interest (if you don't mind walking). Follow the instruction given in the hotel's official website and you definitely can find your way to the hotel.

There are staff awaiting at the lobby to greet you. Polite and provide good service.

Check in a room for 4. Big and spacious. Although a bit old but clean and comfortable.

Simple breakfast. Overall, worth a stay. Value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autumnleaf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Yes, it's a little tricky to find (and I thought at first it was an office building!) but worth seeking out. It's a block or two back from the rear exit of the train station - walk down a side street with the big mall on your left to find Hoping Street. Note that it's not "next to Carrefour", just nearby. The hotel is set back from the road with quite a big forecourt. As other reviews state, it's very friendly (over-friendly perhaps with so many helpful staff in the lobby) but really good value. Sure, it's not especially close to 'downtown' Taichung, but really good value, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Needed a hotel for one night close to the Train Station. The Enterprise hotel can be a little bit difficult to find, but once checked-in the rooms offered a very pleasant surprise. Despite the building looking old from the outside, the rooms were quite modern, clean and comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that the bathroom was dark and very basic, a stark contrast to the room; but at least it was clean.

To Train Station is accessible by a underground walkway next to the Baseball Batting range. There is also a small shopping centre nearby with a food court. The breakfast at the hotel was basic and edible, but not appetizing. I'd give it a skip unless you don't mind bland food.

The staff were also very friendly and helpful with directions - but very limited English. If you are patient, you will eventually get the information you want though.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Tequila888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews