We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveler rating
1,340
374
46
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,340
374
46
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry laundry room taichung station different theme triple room sun moon lake milk tea hotel is located shopping mall the hotel staff elite room lounge area rest area ideal location self service washers and dryers choose this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location near Taichung local train (TRA) which is not the same as the Taichung high speed railway (THSR) - so be aware of that.

Room size was very small, barely any space for suitcases etc. Elite room didn’t seem any different to the standard room photos.

Bathroom large and clean.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank megandowsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenLSJ, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your time to sharing the experience with others traveler.

Regarding to the room size, we do have other options with different room category to choose , that our Receptionist would be very happy to show guest around if in need. If there is a renovation construction in the future,
I will convey the opinion to the maintenance department.So that we can do better for next traveler.

Thank you once again for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch.

Best Regards,

Eden Lin
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it is a good hotel to stay in Taichung.

Summay:
- near (5min) walking distance from the Tai Chung Station
- Family Mart or OK Mart is within walking distance
- Room is clean and new (theme in different level)
- Not very spacious but enough for 2 persons but if you are with alot of luggages or big luggage then you may have very limited space to move around.
- Toilet is clean and with basic toiletteries
- Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. We made a complaint on our AC and they called up the next night to follow up on our condition on our AC. This is very good service!
- Our room package come with breakfast. Basic meal but satisfying.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank joannet133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaevaliao, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your valuable writing such great review here and sharing your experience with other reviewers.It's really an honor to receive 5 stars from you.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.And will note the part you care about in person's record and report the advice you provide to our company.

If there's anything we could improve on, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We are looking forward to seeing soon in the future.

Best regards,

Eva Liao
Receptionist Leader
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

I stay here from Nov 3 to Nov 6 in room 1016. I would give this hotel 5 stars if it was not because of its air conditioner outlet. First it is very badly situated: right over the double bed in all the length of the room. Most western AC outlet are situated on the bed foot to avoid sending draft all night over your body. But not this one, and worse there are no way to bend the outlet fins to reorient the draft away. Secondly the AC setting is quite difficult to fix it at 25 or 25 degrees C. As a result I fell sick after 2 night. Also, everytime I wash my face, my head would bang against the low hung shelf. What is the idea of putting a shelf here. There are lot of spaces under the faucet to put your toiletry items.
On the other side the staff are very polite and helpful. The included breakfast is very good with choices of fruits and food. And the hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes of walk from the main train station.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ntngayve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Hsien, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

We will note the part you care about in person's record and report the advice you provide to our company.

We look forward to welcoming you anytime to CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch .

Best regards,

Vanessa Chen
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Positive:
- Location close to TRA train station and bus terminal
- Excellent free breakfast
- Courteous reception ( Lilian speaks excellent english)
- Comfy beds
- Free self-serve laundry
Negative:
- nothing really worth mentioning.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Hsien, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your valuable writing such great review here and sharing your experience with other reviewers.
It's really an honor to receive 5 stars from you.

First of all, thank you for giving opportunity to stay here.
Cityinn Hotel Taichung rooms are painted with different wall murals.
We're truly glad to know that you were satisfied with Cityinn Hotel Taichung Branch.

Thank you for describing the details of the hotel to other reviewer, Let more travelers know about the hotel.
I will definitely convey your compliments to all staff, and this is the power that lead us to be the best hotel.
Wish you have a good memory at our hotel in Taichung.

We hope to welcome you back soon to CityInn Hotel in the future and hope that you will recommend us to family and friends let them to also discover our hotel and the beauty of the scenery of Taiwan.

Best regards,

Vanessa Chen

CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is less than 5mins walk from train station. Hotel staff are friendly, will recommend to friends if they are travelling to Taichung. Hotel staff will recommend places to visit (walking distance from hotel) and other must visit sites. Travelling in Taichung is not as easy as Taipei unless you book a cab to bring you around.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChiWaiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Hsien, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your valuable writing such great review here and sharing your experience with other viewers.

We're truly glad to know that you were satisfied with the service and the location.
I will definitely convey your compliments to all staff, and this is the power that leads us to the best hotel.
We wish you have a good memory at our hotel in Taichung.

If there's anything we could improve on, please do feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to seeing soon in the future.

Best regards,

Vanessa Chen
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews