We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveler rating
1,309
368
44
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,309
368
44
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry laundry room taichung station different theme triple room sun moon lake milk tea hotel is located lounge area shopping mall rest area the hotel staff self service elite room free drinks washers and dryers choose this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cityinn Hotel Plus - Taichung was a fantastic base for visiting Taichung and surrounds. Although everything is spread out in Taichung, the TRA train station area is still the best area to stay as most bus routes go through the station. The double room was spacious enough for two to feel comfortable. The decoration was a bit like a six year old’s room with all the animations all over the walls but the room was clean. The breakfast spread was relatively healthy with plenty of tasty vegetable dishes. Free milk tea around the clock and free self-service laundry were nice conveniences. The front desk was always well-staffed and there were plenty of places to eat within a few minutes of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaevaliao, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your valuable time writing such great review here and sharing your experience with other reviewers.

Thank you for give opportunity to stay at here.
We're truly glad to know that you were satisfied with Cityinn Hotel Taichung Branch.
Wish you have a good memory at our hotel in Taichung.

If there's anything we could improve on, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We are looking forward to seeing soon in the future.

Best regards,

Eva Liao
Receptionist Leader
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

彬彬有礼和回复很快的员工,很棒。地点优。强推!Check in Check out 快捷。柜台服务员很乐意提供观光景点ideas也很用心地帮忙寻招directions供参考. 旅点也有休息公共区给住客,大厅还提供免费咖啡和茶。One of the most ideal location, just a short 5 minutes (or maybe 8 minutes if you walk real slow) from the train station. Absolutely polite and extremely helpful counter staff offering assistance readily. Room price is affordable and reasonable.

Room tip: Opt for the next category (from the most basic) of room for extra space
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ct2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenLSJ, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:

首先,非常感謝您支持新驛旅店-台中車站店,並利用您寶貴的時間分享您的住宿體驗。
能夠得到您五顆星的肯定,團隊感到非常開心!

旅店一直以來以親切、熱情的服務精神接待旅客,
非常感謝您對新驛的讚賞,也很高興您喜歡新驛提供的環境及服務,
相信有您的支持與肯定,團隊在未來的服務上會更加有信心。

期待不久的將來能再次為您服務!
感謝您,祝您有美好的一天

Supervisor/Eden Lin
僅代表新驛旅店台中車站店全體員工感謝您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Hotel is just around the corner of Taichung Station, 2 minute walk. Staff is very friendly, price is very good for what you get as a tourists. Breakfast can be busy so be prepared. Rooms are very small knowing that this kind of hotels offers small rooms. But its clean and modern.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenLSJ, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your valuable time writing such great review here and sharing your experience with other reviewers.

Thank you for give opportunity to stay at here.
We're truly glad to know that you were satisfied with Cityinn Hotel Taichung Branch.
Wish you have a good memory at our hotel in Taichung.

If there's anything we could improve on, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We are looking forward to seeing soon in the future.

Best regards,

EDEN LIN
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

地点方便。设施齐全 - 喜欢为住客准备的洗衣机和烘干机,和洗衣粉。早餐也很丰富。最好的是服务。Doris 是我们遇见过, 最友善,亲切的服务员。 She exceeds our expectations, and does better than those we encountered in 5 and 4 stars hotels. Well done Doris! And well done to Cityplus Taichung!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank Sher88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Hsien, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓 您好

首先,非常感謝您選擇新驛旅店-台中車站店,並利用您寶貴的時間分享您的住宿體驗。
能夠得到您五顆星的評價,是Doris及團隊最大的榮幸。

新驛一直以來秉持著服務為第一優先,
希望Doris友善的服務,在您這趟的旅途中增添一筆美好的回憶,
也很高興您喜歡新驛提供的環境及服務,
相信有您的支持與肯定,團隊在未來的服務上會更加有信心。

管理團隊必定會轉達您的讚賞給Doris及團隊夥伴們知悉,
有您的肯定與支持,團隊會更努力維持應有的服務水準。

再次感謝您選擇新驛旅店台中車站店做為您此行的住宿首選,
我們也衷心期盼能有機會再次為您服務。

感謝您,祝您有美好的一天!

Supervisor/Vanessa Chen
僅代表新驛旅店台中車站店全體員工感謝您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

A long overdue review. It was our first time staying at a CityInn hotel chain and we certainly didn’t regret choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch. Located at a convenient location within minutes of walk from Taichung train station, and also nearby to Taroko Mall which is one of the largest shopping malls in Taichung. We stayed in a Triple Room for 1 and 2 nights respectively whereby in between we made day trips out of Taichung, leaving our big luggages for storage with the hotel. Room was clean and well kept. The sleeping area was a bit cramp and difficult for 3 adults to manoeuvre at the same time, but there was an extended area where there were a long table, a chair, rack for hanging clothes and a mini fridge. The extended space was also big enough for opening up 2 big luggages and still had room to move around. There was a 24-hr laundry room where detergent was provided. A small lounge area to relax and enjoy free coffee or free usage of the computers while waiting for the laundry to be done. Breakfast varieties were good and the hot dishes were different on both our stays.

The true gem of the Hotel is definitely the excellent service quality rendered by the hotel staffs. Prior to my booking, I had a few email correspondences with the Hotel and each time the reply was fast and my queries were addressed to promptly. 2 days before checking-in, I also received email from the Hotel confirming my reservation and giving me clear instructions on how to get to the hotel. A day before arrival I even received a call from the Hotel to my local mobile number, asking me if I have any query of getting to the hotel or any other concerning matters. A small but very kind gesture, never expected such warm touch from a 3-star hotel. Also, on the day of our check-out, we carelessly left an universal adapter in our room. Believed that the housekeeper had found it during cleaning, the reception staff called to inform me about it. As we had already reached Taipei then, the staff was kind enough to liaise with the Taipei hotel that we were staying in, to have our adapter couriered over, and we received it on the very next morning! Thank you so much for going the extra miles of making our stay in CityInn Hotel Plus a very memorable one!

The only negative feedback would be the dryers in the laundry room. Though the recommended time was 80 mins (60 mins of hot wind and 20 mins of cold wind) as the arrow sticker on the dryers had suggested, the clothes were still damp. It actually took much, much longer time than that to get our laundry fully dried. The queue for dryers actually got held up because the former guests found their clothes not dried and had to go for another round of drying. Thus those latter guests who had their clothes done at the washers still couldn’t have dryer to use, and had to leave their washed clothes inside the washers while waiting for available dryer. Throughout our 3 nights of doing our laundry, none of it was able to complete by midnight though we started washing at about 9+p.m. Since this was 7 months ago, hopefully this problem has long been rectified.

Overall a satisfactory stay and will strongly recommend to friends who wish to visit Taichung.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Gisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenLSJ, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Station Branch, and spending your valuable writing such great review here and sharing your experience with other reviewers.
It's really an honor to receive 5 stars from you.

First of all, thank you for giving opportunity to stay at here.
We're truly glad to know that you were satisfied with Cityinn Hotel Taichung Branch.
Thank you for describing the details of the hotel to other reviewer, Let more travelers know about the hotel.
I will definitely convey your compliments to all staff, and this is the power that lead us to be the best hotel.

In addition, there is a suggestion on dryer .
The problem you mentioned was improved three months ago.
So that we can do better for next traveler.
We wish you have a good memory at our hotel in Taichung.

If there's anything we could improve on, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We are looking forward to seeing soon in the future.

Best regards,

Eden Lin
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews