We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
3
5
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
13
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Very close to train station and also walking distance to most of the attractions in town. They have left luggage facilities and an old bike to borrow for free in the lobby, which is a good way to get to the zoo and the Expo mall area. Older lower budget rooms but good for the price. Lots of free stuff included in the rate. Many TV channels including at least one Hindi and numerous English movie channels. There is some construction noise from next door. Decent Taiwanese breakfast buffet. Overall great value. If you have time a great day trip from here is to take the bus to the harbor and ride a rented bike along the ocean. Also there is local train service from main station to HSR station.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank bearchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days, from July 25th to August 1st, in a "Superior Double Room" for 2.

The price was reasonable : 1000 NTD/day approximately (I paid via agoda.com), but you get the room you paid for :

Pros :

It's quite spacious (for my needs at least), and has a lot of goods and utilities : private bathroom, shampoo/facial and hair soap/hair comber/toothbrush+paste/tea/condom (haha).
It is wonderfully located (5 minutes to the train station, you cannot miss it it's on the main road), has a KFC and Mcdonalds just next to it, and great places to have breakfast if you get bored of the hotel's breakfast (and you get bored quite fast). I spoke mandarin chinese so I don't know how friendly the staff would be if you didn't speak chinese, but it was very nice to me, answered every tourism question and can give a map of the city (though focused within the hotel's surroundings).

+ Cheap
+ Location
+ Quite fast Wifi / TV / fully equiped/ Plain water in the room/bed is a bit short (i'm 175cm high)

Bad :

Despite some dust which I don't mind, it's really the cockroaches that bother me. I found over 5-6 cockroaches in the room (hiding underneath the walls). Besides, it is not well isolated (near a park, and at the time I stayed there there was a construction site nearby). Another detail, the air conditionning is super dry. You get quickly bored of the breakfast there though it is well furnished.

- COCKROACHES
- Dryness
- Noise

Conclusion :

I enjoyed my stay there, as I didn't mind the cockroaches but it can quickly become a bother to those a little demanding, but it is a cheap place for the comfort you get. I would definitely recommend this place for the location and price.
A final remark : if you want your room cleaned, you have to ask the counter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stéphane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Bike Taiwan Day 01 - 2014/06/20(Fri)
1000元/雙人房,附早餐,近火車站,房間設備齊全,乾淨,但有煙味。
1000 ntd/a room for two included breakfast, nice location, good facilities, clean but a bit smelly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilaTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews