We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Evergreen Transit Hotel(Taoyuan District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TY Motel(Dayuan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lutel Hotel(Dayuan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
756
816
213
69
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
816
213
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlemagic glasschinese restaurantthe executive loungean early flightbreakfast buffetthe busnext morningevery half hourlobby barshort stayhigh speedshuttle servicetaipei taoyuan international airportlate arrivalchina airlinesstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My son and I stayed here during a layover in Taipei. It was fantastic. The beds were heavenly after a 13 hour flight. The room was quiet. The morning coffee and croissants were wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Novotel is an ideal hotel for a one night stay either after arriving in Taipei on a late fluight or the night before a morning flight. Very comfortable rooms, reasonable price, breakfast included. Satff was very friendly and most spoke English. Breakfast was good. All in all aod experience, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Overall, a very pleasant experience. The only disappointment was the food quality which was rather poor (had dinner and breakfast).
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426aristidesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The property seems brand-new - super convenient as there is a bus (for less than $1 US or Cdn) to the airport or HSR station, which was terrific for squeezing in an afternoon visit and dinner in Taipei before flying out the next morning. The business lounge was lovely, too. Free internet was handy - friendly staff. The rooms were truly outstanding - design, cleanliness and amenities. Super value; would definitely stay here again when in Taipei.

Room Tip: 'Not sure... our room was perfect and we asked for a room with a king bed which is what we got. Our room was on the business floor which was a bonus - we didn't ask for it or pay extra.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

As airport hotels go this one is above the norm. The service and staff this hotel and it only has a few issues that need to be rectified but they are minor and don't impact on your stay.

I decided to stay an extra night and confirmed with the hotel that I am arriving early and was advised that no problem at all the room will be ready on arrival. Check in was done in under five minutes and a staff member gladly followed me to the left and escorted me to the ninth floor. The unusual thing was that this was a manager from another department that wanted to carry that little bit of service further.

The executive lounge while I was there by Gloria of and afternoon and evening and she made you feel comfortable and that you needs were met but she also held a conservation with you concerning not only your stay but how you were finding things and she went that little bit further in engaging the customer and not treating them as a commodity.

The rooms were sparce and a little small but standard airport hotel fare but it is pleasing to see that the bathroom was a little more prepared and stocked than I have found at other five star hotels.

The only issues I had with the hotel which I advised the hotel through both the hotel survey form and the online forms were acknowledged within a day by the General Manager. My issues were minor and referred to the lack of a concierge desk near the hotel entrance and also the limited breakfast and cocktail supplies in the executive lounge. These can be improved and listening to customers feedback, visiting other five star hotels will help overcome these shortcomings.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews