We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Datong
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
1,209
279
50
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,209
279
50
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room free laundry washing machines and dryers self service laundry taipei station ningxia night market coffee machine birthday card branch iii the hotel staff places of interest special thanks service provided family room awesome service extra miles birthday cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel with a very polite and helpful staff. But we are still in a season with temperature hovering around 23 to 28 degrees C and the duvet in the room is almost 4 inches thick. Too hot, particularly when the AC is not good, difficult to set the temperature and the air outlet is all over your bed, creating disagreeable unpleasant air draft all over your body. The strange AC cannot be set at 24 degrees and is stuck at 22 degrees. I had my bald head so cold during a night that I woke up and had to cover it with a tshirt to deflect the AC.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ntngayve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABBY1010C, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III and thank you for your great feedback.
We are glad to know that you like our staff service.

Regarding to the air conditioner, we are sorry that we did not noticed this issue during your stay.
We also welcome you to contact our front desk immediately to solve your problem that we could adjust the direction of air outlet or provide thinner duvet for you.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced.

Hopefully we will welcome you back in the next time.
We are looking forward to serving you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Abby Chiu
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Great location near Taipei Main Station and bus terminal. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Reception is welcoming and efficient. Staff speak English and are helpful. Free snacks and coffee are available in the lobby. Self serve laundry is free.

Overall an excellent hotel, we'll definitely return next time we visit Taipei.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABBY1010C, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III and thank you for your great feedback.
We are glad to know that you like our hotel location, facilities and staff service.
It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The whole team of Cityinn Hotel Branch III sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

We are looking forward to serving you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Abby Chiu, Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for convenience in travel while in taipei. Look no further than CityInn III, their location is good and hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They will help you with the normal functions, they will also suggest interesting places to visit. I am impressed with their thoughtfulness and professional outlook. Being my 2nd stay with them. I will definitely stay there again when i visit Taipei in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChiWaiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABBY1010C, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III and thank you for your great feedback.
We are glad to know that you like our hotel location and staff service.
It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The whole team of Cityinn Hotel Branch III sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

We are looking forward to serving you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Abby Chiu, Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Excellent service and very friendly staff. This place is very convenient to all places. DuDu and Sam provides an excellent service and they are very knowledgeable and they always smile and acknowledge us when we enter the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank neojiahao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sekihonkei, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III and thank you for your great feedback.
We are glad to know that you like our staff service, especially Dudu & Sam.
It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The whole team of Cityinn Hotel Branch III sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

We are looking forward to serving you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

I am vert happy at this hotel. Not only the location which is near Taipai Station but the cleaness and very very nice staffs as well. Sam and Ores are the staffs with hospitality mind. I am so happy here.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Fonefonefone111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sekihonkei, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III and thank you for your great feedback.
We are glad to know that you like our staff service, especially Ores & Sam.
It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The whole team of Cityinn Hotel Branch III sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

We are looking forward to serving you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews