We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveler rating
1,398
597
123
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
597
123
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor train station shopping mall dim lighting round bathtub superior room vip lounge concierge staff light switches breakfast buffet is open concept excellent location glass door luxury hotel public areas department store food court
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a modernist yet retro European decor.

Rooms are spacious and lighting is either romantic or bright. Good desk/work space. Quiet corridors.

The restaurant on 6th floor serves a wide ranging offer of both fresh and prepared foods. Especially pleasant surprise was Movenpick ice cream - a quality European touch not often found in Asia.

The VIP lounge on 17th floor provides a nice ambience and light snacks.

The gym is both spacious and has everything needed.

Shinzo provides a great service!

Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank sharper2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear sharper2603,

Thank you so much for your generous compliments. We are very pleased that you are content with our hardware as well as software services, especially the wide varieties of food selections at our buffet restaurant. It is also good to learn you like Movenpick ice cream. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we are looking forward to your visiting again in the near future.

Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Great stay in this beautiful and unconventional hotel. Room was very comfortable, spacious and very nice bed. Very nice and welcoming people. Beautiful breakfast experience and very large choice of food. Best ice cream ever!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank nico1311111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear nico1311111,
Thank you very much for staying with us and spent time on writing this comment here.
We're glad to know that you had a good time with us, and the lovely compliment towards the rooms facilities and the food, yes definitely we use the best ice cream in our restaurant. Much appreciated once again for your kind words and encouragement. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay,but not really a child friendly hotel as the room a bit small. Near train station,but if you with a stroller,it will be difficult cause you need to use lift and walk a bit far rather than use escalator. Halal breakfast not really great as they only give whatever they server during the day,but without pork. Kuddos for the waffles,superb!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kirei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Kirei L,
Thank you for sharing your positive review about Palais de Chine Hotel.
We would like to deliver our sincerest apology for an unpleasant stay you experienced, especially breakfast selection and the condition of our bedroom. Your highlighted concerns have been addressed internally to relevant Head of Department for improvements. Our sincerest apology once again and look forward to welcoming you back again in the coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Stayed again @ Palais for 5 nights. Another awesome experience! Very clean room, great service and excellent location, esp for those who chills @ Qsquare, Palais is just few steps away!
Kudos to Gracie Chen, Jo Huang and Wepper. They made Palais shine!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SERENities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear SERENities,
Thank you very much for staying with us, and spent time on writing this comment here.
We're glad to know that you had a good time with us, and the lovely compliment towards the convenient location and quality service that we provide. Much appreciated once again for your kind words and encouragement. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This is our second time to live in this hotel. Facilities are nice and location is super convenient. Hotel owned brand tea bags are very tasty. Staff Webber is very helpful. Overall, will come to this hotel next time I come. Some suggestions: breakfast selections are little bit limited and want to have more local Taiwanese food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 616marky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear 616marky,
Thank you so much for your generous compliments and continued support towards Palais de Chine. I'm so pleased to learn that you were content with our convenient location and our own-brand tea bags. We're also very glad that Webber was able to assist you and will definitely inform her about your compliment. And for the breakfast options, we'll discuss with our team for further improvement on varieties of breakfast. Truly appreciate your kind words and encouragement. And we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews