We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais de Chine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
CU Hotel Taipei Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
$50
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi(Datong)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
$65
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dong Wu Hotel(Datong)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveler rating
1,209
550
120
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
550
120
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorshopping malltrain stationlighting systemround bathtubvip loungedim lightingsuperior roomconcierge deskchinese restaurantbreakfast buffet islight switchesopen conceptexcellent locationglass doorluxury hotelpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is just opposite Taipei Main station, so is very convenient if u want to take train, MTR or bus. The hotel lobby is at 6th storey. The room is quite nice, and executive room has a big round bathtub which is good for a bath. The hotel provides free wifi in the room. The buffet breakfast has great variety and I enjoyed the breakfast a lot. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time and effort to share your valuable comments with us after your recent stay at the Palais de Chine Hotel.

I am very pleased to learn that you’re satisfied with the hotel overall service quality. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it will definitely enhance our service standard and motivate our employees to continuously maintain and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you once again for staying at the Palais de Chine Hotel, we always look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Regards,

Palais de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, right next to QSquare and opposite the Taipei Main Station and Bus Terminal. The Rooms are nicely decorated but the lighting is too dim and the toilet seat slips when one sits on it. Makes it very uncomfortable.

It is terribly inconvenient as there is a driveway which is closed. One is stopped at the main road and there are stairs that one has to struggle with luggage. The driveway is always closed except for VIP - which makes no sense at all to me as all the other guests have to struggle with their suitcases. I saw on two occasion that they opened the driveway for 'special' people, which means the rest of guests are not important.

They should address this issue as it is very inconvenient to manage luggage. This was a very bad first impression when I arrived.

Room Tip: The rooms are more or less the same, have been twice to the hotel and was given room on different floors and they are all good. Just the toilet seat slipping in both rooms that I had.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EuniceGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time and effort to share your valuable comments with us after your recent stay at the Palais de Chine Hotel.

I am very sorry to learn that you’re unsatisfied with your overall stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it will definitely enhance our service standard and motivate our employees to continuously maintain and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you once again for staying at the Palais de Chine Hotel, we always look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Regards,

Palais de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Boutique hotel with a classy and stylish accent. Good location and sound isolation. Roomy rooms with fancy light controls, a bit too much with sensor dimming. There is something special with its executive lounge, lots of antiques per say, but no chance to view. Breakfast has local luxury tastes.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank mxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time and effort to share your valuable comments with us after your recent stay at the Palais de Chine Hotel.

I am very pleased to learn that you’re satisfied with the hotel overall service quality. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it will definitely enhance our service standard and motivate our employees to continuously maintain and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you once again for staying at the Palais de Chine Hotel, we always look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Regards,

Palais de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Palais de Chine is a nice hotel. But not something I'd recommend for business.

First off, rooms are very dark, if you need light to get some work done, out of luck. Second, the price is very high compared to other hotels with similar quality. Yes, if you are a shopper or tourist, maybe this is a nice place to be and it is on top of the train station.

Effectively, there is no hotel bar. They have a bar, but it is outside - where it is usually over 32C or raining. So much so is the bar closed, they've fashioned an ornate, framed permanent sign to announce it's closing.

The rooms are very nice and well appointed. The tub is great and shower good. But what's with that sliding door onto the main sleeping area for the toilet?

Run an iron over those clothes wrinkled from travel - there is no iron or ironing board - you have to call down to request.

Internet - excruciatingly slow. I feel like I am in rural mainland China with this slow internet connection. Sometimes you can't get on, especially with mobile devices. Again, bad for business travel.

It's a nice hotel and worthy of a good rating, but I would not recommend it for business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank venezia220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your valuable comments with us after your recent stay at the Palais de Chine Hotel.

I am very pleased to learn that you’re satisfied with the hotel overall service quality. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it will definitely enhance our service standard and motivate our employees to continuously maintain and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Regarding the sliding door on top of the main sleeping area for the toilet, it is part of the room decoration and easy usage for family members with kids. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Furthermore, regarding the darkness of the room, no iron & ironing board, internet issue, etc. We would strongly recommend you to contact us directly prior to your arrival for your future visits, so we may arrange them accordingly and ensure everything is well prepared upon your arrival.

Thank you once again for staying at the Palais de Chine Hotel, we always look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Regards,

Palais de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms (was staying at the club floor) was spatious, comfortable.and I liked the decoration. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was also great, even though I found the restaurant downstairs a a bit too noisy. The location is not bad either, a few minutes walk away from Taipei Main Station (MRT). Overal, Palais de Chine Hotel is one of the top hotels in Taipei.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
君品酒店, 經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palais de Chine Hotel!

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your valuable comments with us after your recent stay at the Palais de Chine Hotel.

I am very pleased to learn that you’re satisfied with the hotel overall service quality. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it will definitely enhance our service standard and motivate our employees to continuously maintain and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Thank you once again for staying at the Palais de Chine Hotel, we always look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Regards,

Palais de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews