We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Datong
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
1,160
254
32
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,160
254
32
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room free laundry the hotel staff taipei station self service special thanks washers and dryers food recommendations rooms are small coffee machine night shift weighing scale front desk staff washing powder free drinks night market cup noodles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the CityInn Hotel Station Branch exhausted from our long haul flight and ready to collapse, which the staff accommodated promptly and courteously. But when we awoke the next morning, we discovered what a gem this little hotel is - located in the heart of downtown Taipei, easily accessible to the museums, Night Market, Train Station, markets, and other attractions, the rooms are modern, clean, comfortable, well appointed and very affordable, and the staff are quick to respond to whatever needs you have! They also recommended a delicious place for authentic Taiwan breakfast, providing us with a menu and recommending what to order, that we loved so much we returned every day of our stay. If you are looking for a cost- and service-friendly place to stay in Taipei, the CityInn Hotel Station Branch II and its sister hotel the CityInn Hotel Station Branch III, fit the bill perfectly!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank phacskaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellylin0604, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so glad that you gave us such a positive feedback which must be shared with our staff and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours sincerely,


Kelly Lin, Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Staff are nice and helpful,especially thanks to Henry, Tim and Ling to make a big surprise for our wedding anniversary with hand drawing card and champagne. Also many thanks for Henry and Tim to make reservations at wulao hotpot.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LeungKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABBY1010C, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so glad that you gave us such a positive feedback especially Henry, Ling and Tim which must be shared with our staff and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Abby Chiu, Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

This hotel we recommended by a family friend and I absolutely could see why she loved it so much. On arrival, the staff was courteous, friendly and welcoming. Shino, Lily and Emma offered us snacks, gave us a tour of the amenities and confirmed all our details. They walked us to the elevators and made sure we got to our rooms well. The hotel has washer and dryers which worked out really well for my family as we were travelling for three weeks and needed to do laundry often. The staff were so friendly. At one point, I overfilled the washer and the staff helped me sort my laundry into two machines and after everything was fixed, called me to let me know what happened. I am so grateful for their help! Thank you Tim, Ling and Henry!
The rooms were very clean, and my family and I had chosen the family room which was very spacious and homey. TV, snacks and water were available all free of charge. There's even a self-serve kitchenette with various snacks throughout the day available. The hotel is in a fantastic location. It's just a 10 minute walk to the Taipei Train station and even just beside the hotel are enough local mom-and-pop shops, restaurants and things to do.
My family enjoyed our stay so much, we will definitely be choosing this hotel the next time we visit Taipei. Thank you again Lily, Shino, Emma, Henry, Ling and Tim and all the staff!

Room tip: Some rooms do not have windows. They're often filled to capacity but they're super helpful in trying to get you what you request.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lubdub0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TING1126, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so glad that you gave us such a positive feedback especially Lily, Shino, Emma, Henry, Ling and Tim which must be shared with our staff and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Ting Yang, Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night at this hotel. The front desk team were very friendly and helpful when we enquired places to visit as we want to travel like local. Staff like Jenny and Lily ware helpful when we lost one of card key to the room ensuring us it was not problem. Overall the room was clean, neat and well equipped except a little tight in space. There is a pantry at the ground floor that provide free drink and light snack. If you need do your laundry, washer and dryer were also provided.

Room tip: Request room away from the elevator
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hock Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sekihonkei, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying again at Cityinn Hotel Branch ll and taking your precious time to share your comments with us.
We are so pleased to know that you were satisfied our hotel equipment and staff service.
The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Branch ll soon.

Yours sincerely,


Seven Chi
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time staying away from Ximen and we were glad we made that choice. The hotel was clean, cosy, neat and very well organised and self-sufficient, with tea, coffee, cookies, cup noodles in the lobby and refillable crackers, canned drinks and bottled water in the room. The hotel is strategically located within a 7-min walk to ZhongShan Station or Taipei Main Station. And surrounded by lots of food choices including local and fast food, just a stone’s throw away. Popular local 四海豆浆 is also a couple of minutes walk away and not forgetting 宁夏夜市, with loads of popular and delicious local foods just about 10 minutes away, on foot. On the same street with the hotel are shops selling party wares and toys at wholesale prices. But the main attraction was their warm front counter team, especially Henry, 学玲, Shino and Jenny.

We were automatically given a room with windows since we were going to stay for 4 nights. Since it was a corner room and we would rather one along the corridor, they did a change almost immediately, no questions asked. When we asked for food recommendations or even places to visit, we were always greeted with warm smiles and were always given more than we’ve asked for. They even plot a map for us to maximise our visit to Beitou, an area unfamiliar to us and slipped it into our room so we will find it in the morning before we start our day. We were always gently reminded to have our jackets and umbrellas on hand to circumvent the weather, and even offered the day’s weather forecast as we leave the hotel daily and were greeted with warm smiles and a quick chat when we return. The definitely made our stay warm, homely and cost.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mouseymickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sekihonkei, 業者 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying again at Cityinn Hotel Branch ll and taking your precious time to share your comments with us.
We are so pleased to know that you were satisfied our hotel location and staff service, especially Henry ,Ling(学玲), Shino and Jenny.
The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi, Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews