We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Nearby Hotels
Santos Hotel(Datong)
$98
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$151
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Suites Taipei Nanxi(Datong)
$85
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CU Hotel Taipei Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
884
226
28
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
226
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaipei stationlaundry roomthe hotel stafffree laundryself servicewashers and dryerscoffee machinespecial thanksrooms are smalllocal foodweighing scalea wonderful staywashing powdernight shiftreplenished dailyawesome servicestandard room
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Best Hotel Stay Ever.

The hotel staff were warm, friendly and helpful to our needs, going the extra mile to provide detailed itineraries to places we were intending to visit in Taipei, even without us having to request for them. Me and my wife had a wonderful experience. Would like to specially mention Sandy, Anna, Yen and Colin who were the staff during our stay from 17-21 Apr. i'd dare say they are better than staff from some 5-star hotels.

Rooms were clean and all the facilities were there. The squarish design of the room made it look larger than it was. There was shower gel, shampoo, facial foam, comb, razor, toothbrush and toothpaste and slippers. There were complimentary snacks and a kettle as well. Free wifi with strong signal throughout the hotel too.

Btw, for the guys, Anna is quite cute, eye candy. But not as cute as my wife haha!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzkit0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef6511, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear valued guest -bizzkit0102

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services for our receptionist Sandy, Anna, Yen and Colin and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 2 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent service, friendly, helpful. Clean & nice hotel with reasonable price. Convenience location . All staffs are so polite & always greet us with warm welcome smile. The hotel provide 24hrs self laundry service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eil927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Hohss,


Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II.

Many thanks for taking your precious time to leave such a positive review for us. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. It's our honest and duty to make our guest's travel conveniently and smoothly .

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future.


Best Regards,
Leo Chou/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Highly recommended CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Family trip - booked 2 rooms and rooms condition were excellent (clean, good design, organize and comfortable). Self service laundry and pantry available to all guests. Nearby to Taipei Train Station, Ning Xia night market, Q Square...We had breakfast at "Shi Hai Do Jiang" (四海豆漿) & "Ya Shang Bao" and "San Yun Hao" (三元號) for dinner. Affordable price and yummy food. Definitely will stay with them again on my next trip !

Room Tip: Room with window
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hohss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear valued guest - Hohss

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking time to write such a valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to see that you shared such detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you were satisfied with our location,service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!


Warm Regards,

Leo Chou / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Cityinn have never fail to impress me with their service! Excellent hotel I would say... Stayed at cityinn Taipei branch II this time round... Glad that I managed to secure the booking for this last minute trip... The hotel staff were all well trained and friendly...

It happened to be my birthday and they got me tiramisu cake and a greeting card filled with all the wishes from the hotel staff... Super touched to receive such hospitality...

So... If you are thinking if you should stay at Cityinn, my answer for you is a big YES! They are affordable, awesome and centrally located... Cityinn branch II is maybe an 5-8 mins walk... You just need to figure out the direction... Use exit Y7 from Taipei Main Station... Rooms may be on a smaller side but that's not a problem at all... Their cleanliness level is top notch just like their service.

I've stayed at Cityinn Taipei Branch 1 and the one in Taichung previously... Service standards were excellent too! Will definitely stay with them again on my next trip! But do book early! They are so good that they are highly sought after! :)

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank ezhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear ezhen,

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share your comments with us.

The positive comments received are very much appreciated and augurs well for the constant improvements we seek in our continuous effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Leo Chou
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed at Branch I before so I can compare the two branches. Branch II is newer so everything looks modern and cleaner. Branch II is also close to the mall (Q Square) and the bus station. However, I find it a bit far from the taipei main station than Branch I.

The room is clean and the staff is very helpful. You can leave your luggage here for 7 days ! Branch II is opposite to McDonald and KFC. It's also close to 50cha ! i love this tea shop !

Anyway, you won't regret staying here !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef6511, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear valued guest -Ladymook

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay and our service, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 3 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we hope we can do more for you i your stay in next time and you can give us 5 point in the tripadvisor, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews