We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Nearby Hotels
IF Inn(Datong)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Suites Taipei Nanxi(Datong)
$134
$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santos Hotel(Datong)(Great Value!)
$357
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CU Hotel Taipei Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
$101
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dong Wu Hotel(Datong)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Main Inn Taipei(Datong)(Great Value!)
$173
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
863
225
28
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
225
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaipei stationlaundry roomthe hotel stafffree laundryself servicewashers and dryerscoffee machinespecial thanksrooms are smalllocal foodweighing scalea wonderful staywashing powdernight shiftreplenished dailyawesome servicestandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stay at hotel Cityinn II taipei station 3 days 2 nights on November 2012. Is the hotel which are located with convenient, walking distance to some local foods restaurant (only ard 5 mins walk), farmasi (less that 5 mins) metro & Taipei station (10mins walk) and the shopping mall (5 mins) & etc..The room are tiny but is do enough for us, tiny but design contempory. Room is clean and nice. The bed is very comfortable and give u a well rest..Hotel provided Free of charges for selfservice Laundry room which have provide 2 washing machine and dryer, I can't enjoy it due to limited unit for all guests @ hotel, the room rate is reasonable if comparing to others 3 star hotel because city II have provide you 5 star hospitality service! All staff is very nice too especially we meet with Mr David & Mr Mark. Both of them is very helpful and friendly. They have great smile and patient to provide all information you need,and David have recommend the nice local famous breakfast which are located only less that 10 mins walk-Soya bean + chinese local foods, fresh soya! City II Is recommend to everyone and I'm sure will back if we go taipei again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,


Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. We are truly appreciative of the positive review that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service, facilities . It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned David and Mark as your most memorable staff during your stay. We will praise him for his great service and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to our team.

Once again, we thank you for coming and giving us your comments, we are hoping that we can serve you in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2012.
Family Room comes in 2 double beds, sufficient for family of 4 to sleep comfortably.
Bathroom : Separate shower, WC, basin area. Water pressure was excellent.
Price : Value for money
Location : 5-7mins walk to Taipei Main Station. Opposite there's a KFC & MacDonald's.
Staff : friendly and highly efficient.
Facilities : coffee machine, microwave oven, washing machine & dryer provided for foc usage.
We would like to commend David Lee who recommended 四海豆浆 for Taiwanese breakfast fare; cheap & delicious! David also helped us to call up a hot spring in jiaoxi, yilan to find out their opening hours and address in Chinese, while I went to get breakfast for us. When I came back, all information that we needed were ready with a print-out that came in handy for our hired taxi driver to get us there .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank june850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Loh,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have mentioned David as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise him for his great service.Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

这次是第一次入住CityInn。地点不错,靠近捷运。房间与厕所都干净利落。让人觉得很舒适。酒店也有免费的洗衣机和烘干机可以使用。非常方便。酒店的服务人员的态度很亲切。对于我们的要求都尽量配合!Thank you to David, Mark, Claire and their team for giving us such a wonderful stay at Cityinn! (: We had a really sweet surprise from the hotel staff once they knew that we were on our honeymoon. A really nice place with nice people! (:

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronKho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Kho,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you satisfied your honeymoon surprise! Additionally, we are appreciate to hear that you have mentioned David, Mark and Claire for their good performance. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We saw this hotel recommendation from the Taiwan travel programme, 食尚玩家, and made bookings online prior our trip. I must say, the occupancy rate of this hotel is rather high. If you would like to stay at this hotel, make sure to book in advance! Few days before we arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff had already called us to make sure we have transport from airport to the hotel. Which is quite sweet of them.

What we like about this hotel is near the Taipei train station which is very convenient for us when travelling in Taipei, the hotel is also cosy, comfortable and clean. Our two days stay there is very satisfying.

Special thanks to Kelvin and David for their friendly service. Not only did they suggested to us excellent breakfast spots for our 2 days stay, they also provided us some small souvenirs when departing from the hotel. Due to the rainy weather when we were at tw, hotel umbrellas were also readily lend to us every time we make our way out, which really made us feel warm despite the cold weather.

Overall, will definitely choose this hotel again for our coming Taiwan trip! Kudos to the staff at Cityinn for making it an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank aooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, and your positive comment will be passed on to our housekeeping team and our front desk staff. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was my second time staying in CityInn 2,it was recommended by one of my Taiwanese friends. Although the room is small, it is really clean and cosy. It is within walking distance to the Taipei Train and MRT station, very convenient. They provide free coffee, which husband really love it. There are also washing machine where we can wash our cloths for free.

The staffs are really friendly and warm. As we stayed in Taiwan for 6 nights, Kelvin actually took the initiative to help us to change to a room with window. Every morning when we passed by the lobby before going out, Claire and Lilian never fail to greet us and it really make our day. Not only that as it was my birthday during our last night, Kelvin and David actually prepared a bottle of champagne and cake and delivered to our room. We really feel like home during our stay, everyone is just so friendly and caring..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chen_Zilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Chen,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It's our honor to make you feel like home. We truly hope the coffee and washing machine provide convenience and effectiveness during your stay. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have rated Kelvin, Lilian, Claire and David as your most memorable staffs in CityInn Hotel II. We will praise them for their great service.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews