We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Expedia.com$47
Hotels.com$47
ZenHotels.com$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
157
296
78
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
296
78
12
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 553 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Amenities were complete, the bathroom was spacious and had a jacuzzi, the room was really clean. The guy at the front desk -Bryan, although having difficulty speaking in English was very helpful. We were able to navigate the city on our own with the instructions he gave us. Upon checking out, they returned to me USD20, saying they made a mistake on the exchange when we arrived.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anna Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RS_Southwest, 經理 at Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West as your home during your stay in Taipei. We appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your opinions on
this website. Please do not hesitate to let us know should you have any additional comments. We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

Best regards,
Front Office
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Wonderful stay.
It was my first trip to Taiwan and stayed at this hotel for five nights.
I felt very relaxed with jet bath and comfortable bed every night. No complaints.
I loved morning roll at breakfast. I put it into the toaster twice, it would be much better than single toast. I also loved salad, fruit and orange juice.
It seemed a bit far from the MRT station. It took about 10 minute to walk, but I didn't mind at all because I loved walking along the street.
There are some good local restaurants and a grocery nearby.
Also a couple of convenience stores are within one minute walk.
素晴らしい滞在でした。
初めての台湾旅行でこのホテルに5泊しました。
ジャグジーバスと寝心地のよいベッドでリラックスできました。
朝食のロールパンは二度ローストするとさらにおいしいと思います。
サラダやフルーツ、オレンジシュースもおいしかったです。
MRTの駅からはやや遠く、歩くと10分ほどですが、私は通りを歩くのが好きなので、全く気になりませんでした。
近くにはいくつか地元のおいしい食堂や食料品店もあります。徒歩1分以内の場所にファミマとセブンイレブンがあります。

Room tip: Building 2
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank osato1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RS_Southwest, 經理 at Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on this website.
We are so glad that you like our hotel and our service so much. We appreciate that you enjoy your stay, we will pass you feedback to all of our staffs.
We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

Best regards,
Front Office
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed in a deluxe twin room located in the older building. Despite being dated, the hotel and room were well-maintained. The room itself had enough space for smooth movement. The beds were comfortable, the smell of the room was neutral, and the bathroom was spacious (with functioning bidet and hot shower). In the other building, there was a simple gym with basic equipment, just enough for cardio and endurance exercises.

Check in and check out were fast and efficient. The reception staff, porters and housekeeping employees were courteous and attentive to our concerns. The reception was also quick in responding to my emails. They even booked a buffet restaurant in our behalf while we were still in Manila, weeks before our stay.

The location was fantastic. Everything was there or within reach in just a few minutes: 7-11, Family Mart, grocery stores, cosmetic shops, local restaurants, Starbucks, bake shops, massage parlors, and the Ningxia night market.

Transportation was easy. It was easy to get a cab or book an Uber ride. There was also a free hotel shuttle that brought guests to the Taipei Main Station which was just a kilometer away.

With its relatively reasonable (almost cheap) price, Royal Seasons Nanjing West was an excellent package; it was indeed a great value. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives and friends who are planning to stay in Taipei. And we will consider staying here again on our next visit to Taipei.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fgmoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RS_Southwest, 經理 at Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on this website.
We are so glad that you like our hotel and our service so much. We appreciate that you enjoy your stay, we will pass you feedback to all of our staffs.
We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.
Best regards,
Front Office
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Attempted to check-in at 12PM but room wasn't ready. Stored bags and got in at 2:30. Room has flat screen TV, whirlpool tub/ shower, refrigerator and hot pot. Free wifi. 15 minute walk to Taoyuan MRT station.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank liko11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RS_Southwest, 經理 at Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West as your home during your stay in Taipei. We appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your opinions on
this website. Please do not hesitate to let us know should you have any additional comments. We are looking forward to providing you a better service on your next visit.

Best regards,
Front Office
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Good feel of how Taiwan is. Big space and great location. Friendly staff as well so it was easy for us to ask about directions and what to do in the city. Good value for money and something we would recommend to friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PGaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RS_Southwest, 經理 at Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West as your home during your stay in Taipei.

We appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your opinions on this website.
Thank you for the feedback. Your words inspire us to improve to be better and better . On behalf of all our staffs, I thank you for your comment and wish we will have the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Office
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews