We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Priceline$32
Booking.com$42
ZenHotels.com$47
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
3
24
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
24
17
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We stayed at Yi Su booked through our Intrepid tour. The room was small but clean and modern with a fabulous bathroom. It is well located, around the corner from night markets and a short walk to the train station. We caught a taxi from the airport but will get train back when we leave for a fraction of the price (NT$1100 taxi, NT$160 train).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Cattails101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I booked and paid $96 U.S. dollar per night for a room in Yi Su Hotel. When I arrived, they gave me a very tiny room. It feels like staying inside a small closet. No wall or curtain separate shower room from the toilet. The entire bathroom gets wet when shower. I feel extremely uncomfortable using a wet toilet and wet floor. A very poor setting for the front desk. The front desk was on the 2nd floor and nothing or NO ONE was on the first floor by the entrance to give direction. The front desk area was so tiny with horrible seats and extremely dirty carpet. The hallway to the rooms was like a hotel out of a horror movie. The ONLY good thing was a male staff offered to bring breakfast up to my room because I had an injured ankle and can't walk to the floor level where they serve breakfast. Breakfast was not even worth what I paid for. Overall, I give one star for the male staff who brought my breakfast to me because I cannot walk to the breakfast room. I will NEVER come back to this ugly cheap-quality hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dejntshiab L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPacker809838, 訂房部 at Yi Su Hotel-Taipei Ningxia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Our service will make you feel satisfied, we will try to improve your problems encountered . Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was quite modern though the carpet could use replacing through out. The room while being clean and decent decor, was way too small especially for 2 people. I stayed in the Double Deluxe Room with a city view. It was certainly smaller than the already quoted small size of 19 sq metres! The local view was good except the windows on the outside needed cleaning, and were hard to see through. Also, the bath room did not have a seperate shower, so the floor would get completely wet when I took a shower. I find that annoying.

Despite my hotel room being at the end of the hall, there was a lot of noise from other guests through the night and early morning. There are a lot of groups that were staying at the hotel during most of my stay. The walls are not sound proof and are thin.

The included buffet breakfast was average though the choices were not bad. Some days were better than others.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 174randb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
藝宿商旅-台北寧夏館, 訂房部 at Yi Su Hotel-Taipei Ningxia, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Our service will make you feel satisfied, we will try to improve your problems encountered . Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very closed to Ningxia Night Market, which is great for guests to have street food after 1700. We are glad to allow for early check-in, around 1400 instead of 1600 normally. The room is very small, it is not able to open suitcase unless putting it on the floor to block off the restricted way to access. It has no towel bar to rest of your towel after shower, and the instant step out of shower tray is carpet finishing to be get damp easily.

In general, it could be good stay for a short while in budget.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank rcinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
藝宿商旅-台北寧夏館, 訂房部 at Yi Su Hotel-Taipei Ningxia, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Our service will make you feel satisfied, we will try to improve your problems encountered . Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Small resting room. Break fast okay nothing special. Con is very late check in time which is 4PM/ 1600H. Approachable hotel crew. Near Ningxia Market nothing special with ningxia. Just 5 mins walk from Taipei main station. Fast check out. Just 1 Elevevator working.

Room tip: Higher room facing highway. Or Corner room.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank ershi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
藝宿商旅-台北寧夏館, 訂房部 at Yi Su Hotel-Taipei Ningxia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Our service will make you feel satisfied, we will try to improve your problems encountered . Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews