We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
8
9
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
9
8
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before heading to the airport after staying in Ximen for 3 nights and Hualien for 2 nights. It was okay for the price. It was a lot cheaper than staying in Ximen/Taipei Main Station on a Saturday so we chose to do so and relax at the hot springs on our last night in Taipei.

It does the job, because it's clean and literally 10 steps from MRT Fuxinggang so close. But since it is so close to the hot springs, it does smell like rotten eggs your whole stay because of the sulphur, so beware! One night is fine, any more would probably be overkill because of the smell.

The staff also reuse the cards over and over again, they're kind of raggedy looking and the walls are not that clean.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Linda-Luvs-To-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located across the road from the MRT station. There's a 7-11 around the corner and a Hi-Life and Family Mart not far either.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful despite my lack of Chinese. A couple spoke reasonable English, so it was fine.

The room was a bit tight, but still bigger than what you would get in Japan, but not quite up to Western standards.

Clean rooms, everything appears to be recently renovated so all good on that front.

My only gripe was that there's only one lift for the entire 8 floors of the hotel so it was the same one used by house keeping and guests - nothing wrong with that, but during peak times, it's a bit inconvenient and there's a fairly lengthy wait.

Other than that, it was good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate staying here in the future if I'm back in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulhQ4371VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews