We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
356
98
29
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
98
29
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel lobby shabu shabu restaurant western restaurant hot springs hermes toiletries small hill movie selection on demand movies high quality hotel borrow books dining experience free mini bar top floor hot spring hotel spent two nights spacious bathroom shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 496 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

It’s our third time staying here and as usual we have great greetings and nice service.

The room is cozy and comfortable, nice and clean, it also has lots of welcome beverages and snacks for their customers, so yummy.

This hotel has three restaurants, all of them are very good, different types, lots of choices. They also have a giant library where can borrow books from.

My family enjoys a lot stay here each time and really recommend to try it if you would like to visit a hot spa and have a very relaxing time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Moyayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler729957, 公關經理 at The Gaia Hotel, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valuable guest Moyayu :

Thank you choosing The Gaia Hotel to be the destination for your day trip. It’s our great honor to have you with us. Making everything perfect for our guests is our goal and thanks so much for your kindly comments to help us be better. We are appreciated for your comments and looking forward to see you again !

Best Regards,

The Gaia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my 2nights stay at the Gaia Hotel. Tiptop service from every single hotel staff. Great and well maintained rooms which comes with a spacious bathroom and an indoor hotspring spa. Especially relaxing after a whole day of sightseeing and walking. Love it and will definitely stay at the Gaia Hotel should they open up anywhere else in the world. Thank you Gaia Hotel for the great hospitality and the memorable stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DarrenKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler729957, 業者 at The Gaia Hotel, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear valuable guest DarrenKu :

Thank you choosing The Gaia Hotel to be the destination for your day trip. It’s our great honor to have you with us. Making everything perfect for our guests is our goal and thanks so much for your kindly comments to help us be better. We are appreciated for your comments and looking forward to see you again !

Best Regards,

The Gaia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

TripAdvisor strikes again! I’ve been working in the area recently and my partner came over to join me in Taipei City. After the hustle of the city became tiresome we turned to trip advisor for inspiration of where we could get a nice break away. We landed with the Gaia Hotel, which is not the cheapest but worth every penny!

From the moment you arrive, into the reception waiting area/library you are immediately reassured that you made the right choice. All staff are, happy, helpful and passionate about delivering and outstanding service (and not in a fake way you’d see in a chain of hotels for example).

I’d requested a room with a view and the ladies had happily obliged by giving us a room on the very top floor which was stunning- see attached photos. All rooms have the hot spring bath, free on demand movies, complimentary mini bar and a bunch of other things to make your stay as relaxing as possible.

There was and issue regarding the air conditioning which was resolved in the nicest was possible. Again, a prime example of superb hospitality.

The spa is amazing too - we had a joint back massage (around £30 each) and they did a great job! Looked after us better than any UK spa I’ve previously used - fantastic work, just seem to have everything right.

Tips/heads up;
- The hotel is located just a short walk to the town, trough a small cobbled cut and staircase
- The movie selection is free, although it says it charges
- Private hot spring bath in every room + public (nude) spa area
- 3 onsite restaurants
- Swimming cap is needed to use pool

I travel a lot with work, virtually lived the last year in various hotels and without a doubt The Gaia Hotel is the best, worth every penny!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingTim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler729957, 業者 at The Gaia Hotel, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear valuable guest TravelingTim86 :

Thank you choosing The Gaia Hotel to be the destination for your day trip. It’s our great honor to have you with us. Making everything perfect for our guests is our goal and thanks so much for your kindly comments to help us be better. We are appreciated for your comments and looking forward to see you again !

Best Regards,

The Gaia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

There service is very excellanrt!
I am satisfied with service, room condition and everything.
Hot spring is very comfort and really enjoy to stay here.
I even hope visit this hotel next trip.

Thnak you

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 민지 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler729957, 業者 at The Gaia Hotel, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear valuable guest 민지 김 :

Thank you choosing The Gaia Hotel to be the destination for your day trip. It’s our great honor to have you with us. Making everything perfect for our guests is our goal and thanks so much for your kindly comments to help us be better. We are appreciated for your comments and looking forward to see you again !

Best Regards,

The Gaia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

I went there with a friend in May 2019. This was my third stay in this hotel.
Why I like it? I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere, well maintained facilities, nice staff, excellent service, everything in the hotel was just right to give you a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CherCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTraveler729957, 業者 at The Gaia Hotel, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

"Dear valuable guest CherCheung :

Thank you choosing The Gaia Hotel to be the destination for your day trip. It’s our great honor to have you with us. Making everything perfect for our guests is our goal and thanks so much for your kindly comments to help us be better. We are appreciated for your comments and looking forward to see you again !

Best Regards,

The Gaia Hotel"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews