We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
126
128
43
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
128
43
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room beitou hot spring train station private room thermal valley balcony area international airport hotel reception asian food hot water min walk dry sauna onsen facilities small tub hotel is situated comfortable stay comfortable hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

This resort is nice to stay, room are clean, staffs are quite friendly, resort environment are comfortable and convenient. But bath room shower are quite old and leak when showering, morning breakfast variety not much but quite oki. They got a nice public pool worth to try out big and spacious and comfortable for hot spring body soaking...overall comfortable to stay, will visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kktan6829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Guest

Appreciate for your valuable comments and sharing the experience,
We will keep improve all aspects.
Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Breakfast was awesome with a variety of hot dishes (Chinese and Western) + coffee/tea Room was spacious, ours included a private hot spring soak that was relaxing. You can also join the communal hot spring (no clothes, separate gender) if desired, but we didn't so can't evaluate. 5 minute from Xinbeitou station. On each floor, there's a very large patio/balcony area where one can hang out and walk around.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arashinoato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Guest

Appreciate for your valuable comments and sharing the experience,
We will keep improve all aspects.
Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Managed to reserve a couple room at low season discounted rates so check out their website. We had an in room onsen but unfortunately the spring water was barely warm and the crib we reserved was a little bit dirty, hence only 4 stars. On the positive side, the public hot springs was very good and super clean. Breakfast was also fresh and a decent selection. If you do go to the public hot spring, reserve at the front desk first, as they don't just let you in - this protocol was a very confusing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank adrianl642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Guest

Appreciate for your valuable comments and sharing the experience,
We will keep improve all aspects.
Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Everyone on staff was so helpful and pleasant that it made our stay in this comfortable hotel even better. The included breakfast on our first day wasn’t interesting but that improved over the next few days. A nice place for a family holiday. Great steam room and hot tub in-room.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 457lesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Guest

Appreciate for your valuable comments and sharing the experience,
We will keep improve all aspects.
Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Think it’s a six storey hotel. Small manageable size actually but once we checked in, we can sense the atmosphere of zero drive, passion and zest. Service is lacking at the reception - we asked for recommendations and got none. Sad.

We love the room and private onsen, steam bath and sauna room. Very nice. Pity no spa salt in there and we didn’t see any to be bought on our two days around.

Breakfast is boring and sad, made worse by lack of service once again. We asked for cutlery but were told to get them from other tables. Failed... The dim sum we’re in steamer but somehow we’re not hot - quite some magic going on somewhere. Hmm... same oats, porridge, salad bar over 2 days.

But location is good. You can walk to a few attractions from the hotel and there are buses to Yang Ming Shan too within 100m walk. Lots of eateries and shops around too.

For the price we paid, we hoped for better service really. This is a nice onsen resort which the owner and staff should be proud of - but somehow were not. It’s quite sad.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank YPl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Guest

Appreciate for your valuable comments and sharing the experience,
We will keep improve all aspects, include the service you mentioned,

Appreciate for your comments again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews