We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beitou Public Library, Taipei
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Unique wood architecture

Amid Taipei's concrete jungle, this wood construction stands out for its material and unique shape... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2018
PeiT231
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Stunning Architecture

Before visiting Beitou Public Museum, we walked past this beautiful building. However, it was a... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2018
paulynyyy
,
Selangor, Malaysia
Read all 490 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Beitou
from $52.00
More Info
from $114.25
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $114.00
More Info
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
214
199
73
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
199
73
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public library beautiful building read a book reading books interesting architecture wooden structure take photos natural lighting energy saving won awards all ages english language sitting area three floors hot spring museum worth a visit mrt station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 490 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Tbh i went there to only for air conditioning. Because it's too hot in beitou (we came here after beitou hotspring museum) and the sun stings. So we decided to came here. But when we went inside... Wow they have the 2nd floor up hanging (sorry i lost that picture) and spiral stairs to go down stairs so chic ya know
But when I went there, there were some study tour there so it was kinda crowded.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ivana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

It's a pretty interesting building - weirdly-shaped and built with the environment in mind. I feel like its originality and environmentalism are indicative of Taiwan in many ways. Otherwise, it's just your standard library.

Being that it's free, it's worth a visit if you happen to be in the area. I wouldn't mark this as a travel destination unless you're REALLY into the environmental impact of buildings.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank benjambment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Great architecture. Worth a couple minutes to pop in to explore and to rest for a bit on your way up the valley to Beitou.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank rorionb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

It is a library with special structure. Tourists can go inside and even sit down to read books. It is spacious with nice environment. It will be a good idea to spend some time with kids there.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sandrafok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

An attractive wooden building houses the Beitou Library, as you can see from the pictures. Very easy to find if you are visiting the area and walking from the MRT station through the hot springs area. It's possible to go inside (although photos are prohibited) and worth doing so to get a sense of the space. But at the end of the day, it is just a local library.

I didn't check, but I assume that most of the books are in Chinese.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank kissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews