We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solo Singer Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$433
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$88
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
151
22
0
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
22
0
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningcafe next doorreading roomlocal breakfastsmall alleytucked awayvintage furniturehot springsfood marketlocal delightslocal liferoof gardenhappy stayingeveryone speaks englishthoughtful touchesnational parkconvenient place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 178 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I found it a little expensive for what it is and where it is located, too far from the metro and action in central Taipei and a little difficult to find. Staff were ok but not overly helpful. Not awful but not a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location: Average, a bit far from MRT station although is walking distance but is suitable for honeymoon
Environment: Great concept, friendliness, clean, staff is very friendly & helpful
Price: Slightly high
Service: Very good
Comfortable: The room that we stayed is very nice & comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CWK_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

In Beitou, 30 min, metro ride from heart of Taipei, Solo Singer Inn is situated as unique and warmest hideaway for "home-style-stay" lovers like me. Renovated and opened in September 2012. I like their mix-and-match style with old and new. Especially the staffs are so nice. They're kind, friendly, and helpful. You feel like at home when you have a cup of coffee (free at kitchen) sitting back on the couch in the salon. I stayed there 2 nights with my sister. Though I've booked triple room for the first night, and a twin room for the second night, they kindly offered free upgrade to the triple room for second night! Also they offered breakfast for the first day even though that plan has not included breakfast as I booked through www.booking.com.
Anyway, I highly recommend Solo Singer Inn, if you'd like to experience warmest stay in Taipei.

Room Tip: Triple room on the 3rd floor(top level) is the only room in that floor. So it must be largest and most quiet room in the hotel, I think.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nosekana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Solo Singer - a very warming and comfortable place.
Here you can absolutely enjoy the characteristic of Beitou, a district on behalf of Taipei history.
In Solo Singer, every room has each designer's delicate effort, which can give you totally different feeling. Most important of all, Solo Singer is just like your or our or anybody's home where you can fully relax.
Taste it and you will love here.

Solo Singer,一個溫暖、舒服的地方。
在這裡,妳/你絕對可以體會到台北歷史裡最當地到位的北投特色。
且在Solo Singer,每個房間都有每位藝術家的巧思設計,讓旅客感受到與眾不同、獨一無二。
最重要的是,Solo Singer就像你我的家一樣,一到此處,身心很自然的完全放鬆下來。
若有到北投,或想來一趟懷舊之旅,或想讓自己的心靈沉澱洗滌一番,這裡是個好去處,妳/你會喜愛這裡的-Solo Singer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henrychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

As it is written on the platform of Xinbeitou Station 'Back to the History', it is just like going back to the history staying at Solo Singer Inn. The old lamps, the floor tiles, the texture of the reused wood boards from an old building, the antique phone operator by the front desk, and every old object in the space are just perfectly set for it. The bed is comfortable and the staff are so friendly. Thank you for making my stay feel like home. I love Taiwan.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelereye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews