We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
280
155
46
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
155
46
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot spring tub mrt station shuttle service outdoor shower basement room free ride romantic hotel friends and family members free pick shuttle car the hotel offers dressing table toilet bowl highly recommend this hotel xin beitou king size very pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 505 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I had an amazing time at the Hotel Double One. The shuttle was very convenient and the room was cleaned. It sure was nice to have a personal hot spring in the room at your convenience. The staffs were very friendly and accommodating. I enjoy the free breakfast buffet as well. If you are looking for a quality, clean, hot spring hotel on budget, this will be a great choice.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank keviny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Desk staff are nice. Rooms are spacious. Hot Spring balcony Views are 50% buildings so not so private but good enough for the price. Be aware that staff ignore the Do Not Disturb indicator and go into the room anyway. They came twice in one day trying to get into our room while we had do not disturb. We had the bolt lock closed which was the only thing that stopped them from walking in on us.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myownroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Double One for the first time. Had an amazing experience!The breakfast in the morning was great and the hot springs tub was very comfortable. Overall the room was stunning and I will definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank llumii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Looked through trip advisor and the hotel picture before booking.

Paid TW6200 for two adults n two kids. No extra bed given.

For the price might be able to get a better hotel (need to check).

Pros: Extremely helpful n friendly staff. Free pick up

Cons: Hotel’s room needs upgrading especially the tub so that they look clean.

Overall, likely won’t come back to stay for a night. For hot spring experience, can select the hourly option.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Decided to spend a night in Beitou to fully enjoy my hot spring experience rather than doing it in the public bath. After thorough searching, decided to try Double One.
My first thought, pictures are deceiving. From pics, it looks like a high-end hotel but upon reaching, its more like a small boutique OLD hotel. Not what i expected
Thankfully, the hotel provide transportation services and will pick you up at the xinbeitou train station, highly recommend to use this service
I stayed the Love Suite, but still the room was small and can see some rusty metal around the room.Shower toilet is very cramp
The plus side is I have a hot spring bath in my room, but the tap also looks rusty. This hotel is really old
I try to overlook all these shortcomings and focus more on enjoying the hot bath. Did it several times.
ANother downside is the bed, the bed is quite soft and thin, and they only provide 2 thin pillows and they are not comfortable.
Oh my biggest upset about this place is the air con! its so old and noisy and not cold at all! Suffered the entire night sleeping in a very warm environment, really affected my sleep
The upside is the staff are very nice and friednly here and will not hesitate to help you and fetch u to the train station upon request
Breakfast is really nothing fanciful here, limited choices and modest quality.

Hope this helps thanks

Room tip: The normal rooms are in the basement with no view, please at least choose the suites. But better to try other hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Law0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews