We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Bella Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Beitou(Beitou)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
51
45
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
45
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree upgradetang yuanred winedumplingshot spring tubbigger roomcomplimentary dessertweekday priceboutique hotelyour luggagenice hotelrecommend this hotelxin beitoumrt stationfront desk staffthe hotel staffprivate room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 124 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

One of the to-do's in Taiwan is Hot Spring. While public hot spring is not my cup of tea, after some research I decided to book a room which offer in-room Hot Spring. Which was the main attraction for Aqua Bella Hotel.

I stayed for only 1 night as there's nothing much around Beitou apart from Thermal Valley and Hot Spring Museum or taking a walk around the park. Overall, I've enjoy my stay with decent room rather spacious, I stayed in Grace Room which has in-room hot spring, the best part of my stay. Breakfast was okay and we were delivered TangYuen (a Chinese dessert) after checking in late at night.

Location wise, perfect. It's located just 5 minutes away from MRT station and the heart of beitou. There's a small walk way up the hill (not detected by google maps) located beside convenient store name Family Mart passing by various residential areas and reaches Aqua Bella which will be on your right. Could be slippery after rain though.

Overall, i got an affordable deal for a one night stay so it's worth it as compared to going for private hot spring session (normally 1 hour) which is pricy in Beitou area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Situated in the Beitou hot spring area the Aqua Bella firstly is hard to find. Smartphone users are advised to use google maps. Across the street one can find a seven eleven which is a plus. Besides of that, nothing of interest is close by. A ten minute walk will bring you to the "heart" of Beitou and to the MRT.
Once arrived the friendly staff gives you a warm welcome. On the way to the room you have to overcome the fluffy carpets in the hallway. With heavy luggage this is no fun. The hallway is dominated by a moldy odor.
When entering the room an obtrusive perfume smell dominates everything.
The room itself is decorated with what I would identify as Ikea items. They call it "italian style". After being in Italy for a number of times, I cannot support that statement.
The heart of the room is the bath room, where a huge bath tub is located. This can be filled with hot spring water.
Since the bath room is in the focus there is not much space left for the rest of the rooms.
We were not feeling very comfortable in this room, since is it pretty small, the windows are blinded and there was mold on the bath room ceiling.
The bed is shaky, hard as concrete and comes with tiny pillows. My back hurt badly every morning.
In addition to that you will find that the walls are made of drywall. When your neighbor smashes the door your entire bed wall shakes. Given this you will also participate in everybodys bathing ceremonies that usually last well after midnight. The noisy plumbing does the rest.
As if this is not enough all windows have a giant hectic blinking light included in the ledge. The Ikea blinds cannot darken the room enough.
Also we found the TV set to make a bad humming noise, as well as the fridge.
Inacceptable in our eyes is the room safe that can be carried away, the cleaning personel entering the room even when marked with "don't disturb" and the fact that you have to hand out the room key every time you leave the hotel.
Last but not least the breakfast needs to be mentioned. The room is way to small for the hotel and waiting can occur. The food itself is ok but not special.
Keeping in mind that this is supposed to be a four star hotel this all is entirely inacceptable.
I would categorize it to an average three star hotel.

We will not return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moscito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything were execellent.

We did not make any advance booking and were lucky to get two rooms on a Monday noon and at a very decent price!

The hotel looked very nice, new and we reckon it has just recently been renovated. The room was big and very comfortable. The in room hot spring pool was spacious and great.

The staff sent us 湯圓 as supper too!

Breakfast spread was good and nice! The staff kept topping up the buffet bar to make sure the items looked filled and appetizing.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank beargoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and large, with a lovely hot spring bath. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room. There are lots of nice things, like complementary mochi in sweet tea brought to your room for dessert every night, and an excellent Chinese/Western breakfast buffet. The staff were also really helpful with everything we needed. The only thing lacking is that the 'fitness centre' consists of two machines, a stationary bicycle and a vibration machine, but you don't really come here to use the fitness centre, but rather to relax in the hot springs, so it's ok. I highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo_10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have a large room with 2 large beds for my family of 4. The rooms were huge and the beds large enough for the 4 of us. With us big beds, the 4 of us were still able to move comfortably around without bumping into each other!
The bathroom was huge and the hot spring tub inside is very large.
Service was excellent and we were served supper every night!
It was one of those rare room where we were able to have a good night even on the first night.

Room Tip: If you want to have a family room, ask for the bigger ones which can accommodate 4 adults easily.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KianChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews