We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Cafe La Pasion

Cafe La Pasion
Ranked #20 of 208 Restaurants in Pecatu
Description: Cafe La Pasion is an oasis of great atmosphere, non-pretentious, delicious food & cakes, a short distance from the Balangan beach. It's also a great spot for some of the best coffee you will ever have in Bali, tasty and gets the job done! whether you want to hang out, meet with friends, do some work or grab and go on your way to seeing more of Bali, if you're in the neighbourhood, please take the time to visit us.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe La Pasion is an oasis of great atmosphere, non-pretentious, delicious food & cakes, a short distance from the Balangan beach. It's also a great spot for some of the best coffee you will ever have in Bali, tasty and gets the job done! whether you want to hang out, meet with friends, do some work or grab and go on your way to seeing more of Bali, if you're in the neighbourhood, please take the time to visit us.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Cafe la passion has it all. Great value for money, quality food. I'm there most mornings for a perfect coffee. They have Vegan and vegetarian options. Each day has a special. Breakfast deals. Great live music each night. Extremely welcoming staff that are very attentive to your needs and lots of fun. They all have happy positive vibes. Great decor (Mexican theme) swimming pool. Set in a gorgeous location surrounded by trees 5 mins from Balangan surf beach.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TracyAnnB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hi Tracy !

Wow Thankyou so much for the review, we are so happy to have you with us most of the morning :D stay cool.

Have an amazing day ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 866 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We came here after surfing Balangan and was so unbelievably hungry. We ordered some smoothies, ribs, ceviche and a burrito. Everything was great. our server was the son of the owner and he was extremely attentive and warm and welcoming. The space itself is really cool with an indoor and outdoor seating area, decorated really nicely with surfing videos on one of the tvs. Also a little pool by the outdoor seating area. Overall a great experience and certainly a repeat visit next trip

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Aaron1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hi Aaron !

Thankyou so much for the review we are hoping we gonna meet you really soon :D

Have a great day ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We tried for a change from our resort It’s quite a funky place, Mexican flavour,little band ready play,surf movie is running on a big screen....suits the surfers
I had 3 prawn tacos which was very tasty, a little messy to eat as the tortilla was quite soft and wet from the salad My husband chose the wagyu steak medium rare
It was quite a large serve tasty meat .. not sure wagyu has so much outside fat though
Staff were sweet but like a lot in Bali attention to detail not great
For instance no serviettes on the table I had to. chase some up and husbands meal came out well before mine which is strange Cute unusual venue

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hi Vivienne !

First of all thankyou so much for the review we really appreciate it :) For the tacos yes it's soft because we use soft tortilla, and i believe everywhere you eat tacos it will be messy because of the juicy stuff inside.
Serviettes did you mean tissue napkins ? If it's serviettes, we are not a fine dining restaurant so we don't provide one, if it's a tissue napkins yes we prepare it in all the tables, if it was not in your table, you can just ask the staff we'll be happy to give the napkins.
Your husband ordered Medium Rare Grilled Striploin, which is only need 3-4mins to grilled then served, while the prawn tacos, we need to process the prawn, sautee the prawn, light grilled the tortilla, which is gonna take quite some time, so there's no strange things happened.

Overall if you find it inconvenience for you and your husband, we would like to apologize for what happened.

Have an amazing day ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Cafe la pasion is a super chill relaxed vibe with great food and friendly staff! Chicken burger and la pasion burgers are amazing! Highly recommend. Also have Bali Hai beer available 30k, which is a nice change from Bintang! 25k calsberg on Sunday and live band!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tom9769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hi Tom !

Thanyou so much for the review and the recommendation really appreciate it :D Comeback next time when you are around, unfortunatelly there will be no more 25k Carlsberg on Sunday, we'll probably change it to BaliHai, stay tuned !

Have an amazing day and enjoy your holiday ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Really fun restaurant. Amazing food for a great price. Cheap delicious cocktails. Great music the night we went.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharetheblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hi Sharetheblessings ! (love your nickname :))

Thankyou so much for the review and the 5-stars we are really appreciate it :D comeback next time when you are around :)

Have a great day and stay awesome ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Pasion also viewed

Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe La Pasion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.