We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”
Review of Cafe La Pasion

Cafe La Pasion
Ranked #20 of 208 Restaurants in Pecatu
Description: Cafe La Pasion is an oasis of great atmosphere, non-pretentious, delicious food & cakes, a short distance from the Balangan beach. It's also a great spot for some of the best coffee you will ever have in Bali, tasty and gets the job done! whether you want to hang out, meet with friends, do some work or grab and go on your way to seeing more of Bali, if you're in the neighbourhood, please take the time to visit us.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe La Pasion is an oasis of great atmosphere, non-pretentious, delicious food & cakes, a short distance from the Balangan beach. It's also a great spot for some of the best coffee you will ever have in Bali, tasty and gets the job done! whether you want to hang out, meet with friends, do some work or grab and go on your way to seeing more of Bali, if you're in the neighbourhood, please take the time to visit us.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Keep Up The Good Work! It was a Lovely Lunch! Great Vibe! Too Bad It Was a Rainy Day When We Were There But It Didn't Stop Us From Having a Good Lunch.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank HollywoodGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hello HollywoodGeek, thank you for your nice words! We are glad that enjoyed lunch with us. Next time you should try also our yummy breakfast menu and dinner vibes with live music:) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 866 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Order 2 Mexican plates, the first arrive, enfrijoladas, was cold.we send it back, came back oily, not warm and was just bad.then we wait 15 mn to have the second plate, a burrito, the French fries was not enough cook, the rice inside was over cook, also really bad.maybe the best is just not coming here fireating

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank fab d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Fab, warmest greetings from Cafe La Pasion. We are incredibly sorry to hear our food did not live up to your expectations. It is one of our top priorities to assure all of our guests enjoy their time at the cafe, and we want to assure that the food we serve is of top quality. We would really like to know more about your experience, and hence we would like to invite you to return to Cafe La Pasion so we can learn from your opinion and so we can try to change your mind! Additionally, for future reference we want to kindly request you to also give our staff direct notice of your dissatisfaction. This way we can help you still get the most out of your night, and we can directly take your feedback into consideration in order to learn and improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We dropped by for a quick bite. The food took longer than expected to be prepared despite being not so busy. Presentation and food quality is average. The nachos were soggy and the burrito lacked flavor.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tasty267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Hello Tasty, thank you for your review. We always appreciate honest feedback. If there was something not as you expected with the food, please for the future tell us immediately and we do our best to make you feel satisfied.
Not sure what does it mean that the food took longer than expected...but of course we will pass the comment to the staff.
Hope you will come again and give us a second chance:) see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Good music and very tasty food. Super personal .. Very friendly.. Super restaurant. Good place for relax and a great selection of cakes

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank vlastimilh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you for your review:) Nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, pleasant family service. I loved the evening music and the food was incredible for the European. I loved dinner-pizza and nachos. A very good selection is the breakfest menu. I recommend a place for good food, relaxation and relaxation even during the day. There is a swimming pool where it can be refreshed. I will never forget the pleasant faces of the waiters.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank jozefa122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cafelapasionbali, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you for your kind review Jozefa! We are glad that you visited us in the evening but also during the day:) So happy to hear that you like the food, atmosphere and our staff:) hope to see you soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Pasion also viewed

Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
Pecatu, Bukit Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe La Pasion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.