We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars? No way.... ”
Review of Warung Cikgo

Warung Cikgo
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Warung Cikgo offers various mouth-watering cuisines. Some of the signature dishes are Pork Ribs, Seafood and Mixed Satays/Skewers complemented by cold drinks, beer, desserts and a traditional coffee. Providing seating for 100+ pax with a spacious garden, Warung Cikgo is a perfect hideaway from the noisy city life. You will enjoy our ambience with traditional music and lighting. The cool air breeze blows through and wafts the smoke from the kitchen out onto the street makes the dining atmosphere is relaxed and the chefs' activity is fun to watch. We are located on the main road to Uluwatu, +/-100m south of Pecatu Indah Resort main gate. We provide sufficient parking area and we have on call taxis within +/- 10 min. Delivery service to your homes, villas and hotels upon request.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My friend picked this place and we were really disappointed. Her ribs pale in comparison to the ribs last night at Bambu in Seminyak which were the same price in a much fancier place. My noodles with pork came with an extra pork satay stick which just contrasted how tough and tasteless the pork in the noodles were. The kangkung with vegetables arrived to the table totally cold. The ambiance was annoying with the same music on a loop.

3  Thank Zan5hin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guskrisma, Manager at Warung Cikgo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Hi Zan5hin, We would like to sincerely apologize that you were unsatisfied with your dining experience at our Warung. When you were there CIKGO has only been open 12 weeks and we are still in the processes of training our staff and cooks on that time. We are of course improving as time goes on and currently all of our staff is well trained so that they meet a higher professional standard. We thank you however for your review and will forward this to our staff to keep improve Warung CIKGO further.
If you wish to get in contact with us we would be happy to provide you with a free meal as we have only had positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped there only for a coffee but after tasting their lumpias(spring rolls) we ordered one more and stayed there about 2 hours. By the way prices were also reasonable compared to other restaurants in Bali.

2  Thank Yaman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Recomended of course.. I Like so much the taste of pork satay..so delicious..I'll be back in this restaurant if I go to Bali next time..:))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank febbysala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A new Warung at the Bukit on the way from Ungasan to Uluwatu did surprise us. Because we had many bad expiriences with ribs in Bali we decided to order rendang. Taste and presentation were good. Also the warung looks nice and the staff is friendly. And then... owner mrs. Gek Krismawati insisted to change our mind about eating ribs! She presented us 3 plates to taste her ribs and sauces. They were amazing!!! So if you want the real juicy, tastefull porcribs...come to Warung Cikgo! And enjoy a BINTANG ofcourse!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ibusyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guskrisma, Owner at Warung Cikgo, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Ibusyta,
Thank you so much for your kind review, it makes us very happy glad to read that you enjoy our ribs and happy being at our restaurant. Please help us to recomend our restaurant to your friends.

Hope to welcome you soon again !

Best Regards,
Cikgo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

[Recommended by our driver]

++ Best crab I've had in Bali (recommend the Balinese sauce)
+ Great atmosphere, very open
+ Clean bathrooms

Would also recommend the watermelon juice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachelilse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Cikgo also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Warung Cikgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing