We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
155
81
24
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
81
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle swim up bar surf and yoga scooter rent booking taxis beautiful resort shuttle service hidden away stayed here for nights inclusive breakfast hidden treasure peaceful retreat local beaches clean rooms two story off the beaten track great bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 271 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this place. First the upside: The grounds and bungalows were gorgeous. The pools looked amazing although we did not get to enjoy them due to time. Some of the staff were friendly. Now the downside: Some of the staff were indifferent or did not understand or know how to help you. Plus the resort is really in the middle of nowhere. Fortunately we had a private driver. Otherwise you might have difficulty getting in and around. So it rained heavily our first night there. The rain leaked through the roof and right onto the bed. Thankfully they promptly transferred us to another bungalow, which was even bigger (2floors), but the AC was so weak that we were hot and uncomfortable during our stay there. It was hard to sleep because even though there was an AC and two fans upstairs, we never felt it because the AC didn't ever seem to cool and the bed has a top cover so no air went through. Plus the bed smelled of mildew. Breakfast was subpar. Nothing special about it. Personally, I thought the place was pricier for what you get. I wouldn't stay here again. For our driver it would've been more convenient to stay at our last and definitely much recommended hotel, Patra Jasi Resort. Now that place is amazing!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenValleyResort, General Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Hi Cindy
Hope your well, excuse the late reply.

We are sorry you experienced the leak in your roof but i am happy we got to move you a few minutes after you called reception, i was working that night and remember the torrential rain that came down and when i spoke to you the morning after i was glad that you mentioned how pleased you where with the efficiency of the staff and the move.

The bungalow you stayed in is a typical Balanise lumbung and is quite different from a more modern hotel room as it is made of a completly different material hence why you might of experienced a different level of comfort with the AC, we are making some changes to fix this with out harming the estetic and heritiage of the buildings

As you remember from out chat i had mentioned that we had just taken over the management of the resort and since your visit with have done some great improvements encluding a completly new breakfast buffet that is going down very well with our present guests.

As for the lovely Patra Jasi Resort you stayed in previously we so wish we could charge the DR 6,400,000 they do for the 1 bed garden villa lol

We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Bali

Regards, Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We recently travelled to Bali for the first time to celebrate my Niece's wedding Andy & Sarah - god bless them. Ken and the staff at Hidden Valley had to put up with us bogans from Mount Isa Queensland Australia through out our 7 day stay. We can all honestly say that we were made to feel at home and anything requested was done so at the drop of a hat. We all enjoyed our time in the resort immensely and would recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Bali. It is definitely a home away from home - keep up the good services Ken & keep pumping out all those long island ice teas and bintangs.

Room Tip: I'm sure wherever you stay in this resort you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenValleyResort, Guest Relations Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thanks Barbara,
Looking forward to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a recommendation from friends! We arrived and instantly got upgraded to one of the villas because it was our honeymoon and we were the only people in the whole village are so basically had our own private pool! Very beautiful hotel! Friendly staff and cheap to rent a scooter and explore the area and beaches!
We did a surf lesson which was amazing! Great lesson the day before with Peter, he was very nice and helpful! Our surf guide was Marcel who was great! Really good teacher and got me standing up on a few waves! A real highlight!
Very quiet and peaceful hotel! If you are considering it definitely book it! You won't regret it!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Benji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenValleyResort, Guest Relations Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you Benji,
We look forward to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

In all my time of travelling, I have honestly never felt compelled to write a review on a hotel, but Hidden Valley was something special.

Recently my new Wife and I tied the knot in Uluwatu and we had 52 guests staying at Hidden Valley. Ken and his entire staff were absolutely amazing. I honestly cannot say enough about them.

Ken went out of his way to make every single guest happy and this gave me an incredible sense of calm since I knew all our guests would be looked after.

Hidden Valley made our wedding adventure extra special and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenValleyResort, Guest Relations Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thanks Andrew,
So good to hear you enjoyed staying with us.
and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked our first few nights in the Mountain View room after reading good reviews on several websites. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a terrific view, and the facility had beautiful landscaping. The staff was all very friendly and happy to help. The place was undergoing some ownership changes and the new manager (Ken) caught wind that it was our honeymoon and treated us like Royalty, throwing in a free massage at the spa and room upgrade to a cottage for the last night. Yoga was great in the morning ($15) and the food in the restaurant was very good (particularly the Indonesian style meals - I loved the Pepes). The place is about a 15-30 minute drive to most beaches, but if you're brave enough to drive a scooter on the island then they rent them for 50000 Rp ($5) per day. Overall a great experience and would recommend this to my friends in the future.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Shawn and C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenValleyResort, Guest Relations Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Hi Shawn,
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews