We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Nearby Hotels
$37
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Pecatu(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$56
$46
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
$85
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
$15
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Sameera Pecatu Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
The edge(Pecatu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
139
80
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
80
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleswim up barperfect wavesurf and yogascooter rentbooking taxisshuttle servicestayed here for nightshidden awayhour massageawesome resortinclusive breakfastpeaceful resorthidden treasuresouth kutarooms are cleantwo story
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My partner & I recently stayed at Sublime Resorts Hidden Valley. We had a two story bungalow type villa. Ours was around 1 of about 6 villas that surrounded a large pool that had its own bar connected to the side of the pool. The weather was perfect which made swimming and laying on the pool chairs so relaxing. The staff were always very helpful, polite and professional. The lady working in the Day Spa was very professional and gave amazing reflexology treatment. The resort employed an Aussie (Dave), who took us on an amazing trip to the fish market where we had the best Sea Bass of my life & a 1.5kg live mud crab (payed about $15/kg AUD). He knew a place on the water that cooked everything up, so we had great lunch then were introduced to stand-up paddle boarding on a sunset beach with views of volcanoes in the distance. On another day he took us surfing and I was able to catch waves on my first day. I highly recommend this place, as its tucked away from the hustle and bustle and because the staff made it feel so homely. Its also so close to Uluwatu Beach, Padang Padang Beach and a heap of little cafes & restaurants on the way like, Cashew Tree that are amazing. So get there, get a scooter and see it all.

Room Tip: The new villas near the private pool get alot of privacy as everyones out during the day so its nice & quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVRBali0605, Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday at Hidden Valley Resort. So glad to know that you enjoyed staying here, as well as appreciate each moment with us. All staffs are dedicated to create unforgettable experience for our guests and you are one of our valued guests.

Thank you for being here and spent your holiday with us. Look forward to seeing you again and bring your family, friends as well. Please kindly let us know for your next visit, will be glad to prepare everything for you.

Hidden Valley Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed in a group in the villas surrounding the pool, it felt so safe it was very clean and the staff were awesome. Anything we wanted or needed was no problem. I accidentally left my shoes and sunglasses and sarong and a dress overnight next to the pool and when I came out the next day they had been folded and put at my villa. Very safe, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels. The food was so delicious and the breakfast omlettes are made to order and we couldn't get enough!!! We felt some days we didn't even need to leave the resort because we had everything we needed there. We sat in the swim up bar ordering cocktails and food all day one day. Nothing bad to say about this resort! And sooo affordable. We loved the traditional villa too with the balcony upstairs. 5 star resort :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peeeetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVRBali0605, Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

PERFECT! Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday at Hidden Valley Resort. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so glad to have your full satisfaction with us. It will be a great pleasure to be chosen again for your next holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Hidden Valley Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Absolutely the best place you can stay in Uluwatu area without the hefty price tag.
It's roughly 45mins drive from the airport / 1 hour with traffic.

Let's start with location. It's named Hidden Valley for a reason!! The location is pretty remote as well, with at least 5mins drive further in from the main road, even taxi driver might had a hard time finding it. Just remember the hotel is on the same road with Harris Jimbaran, but with an approximately 5mins drive further up front. Trust me, you won't regret by choosing this, as you enjoy the absolutely quietness in the resort. Clock seems to be ticking slower as well.

The Resort offers few different type of rooms - hotel rooms (with pool or ocean view), 2 Bedroom suites, Executive VIP suite and the newly completed villa. I have no chance to try the villa as it's still under construction when I visited in Feb 2014. But am sure it's ready now.

Dining - a must to complement! Peruvian cuisine with local Bali flavours! What a combination! We tried the vegetarian balinese curry & fettucine. Taste better than some of the vegetarian restaurant! So a must to try during your stay, kudos to Chef Alonso. We have met chef personally during our stay as he cater for a big lunch (appx. 25 portions), he has no problem to do it big either. However, the breakfast provided in the morning was so-so with not much choices for vegetarian.

Staff - Mr.Gonzalo their GM, a fantastic guy, helpful, fast & he has done a great job in bringing up this hotel. Mr. Larry the front desk manager I supposed, also very friendly, kind and helpful. Any questions directed to him, he is able to solve for you. And all other staffs always carrying a big smile and offer greeting when they see us.

The resort also offer spa, function room for wedding, free transport to nearby beaches, game room, BBQ area, swimming pool, etc.

We stayed in the Executive VIP suite, and to our surprise that the room is decorated nicely in honeymoon setup for newly-wed and a bottle of wine as a complementary wedding gift. This little move touches our heart.

So, I have no doubt this will be the ultimate staying experience for everyone and especially ideal for big group of friends / relatives coming for wedding reception at Uluwatu area.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor rooms to enjoy ocean view though the sea is pretty far. Go for the Exe. VIP room if you want huge space
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kah Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVRBali0605, Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Perfect! Thank you for your excellent feedback and choosing Hidden Valley Resort as your accommodation. We are so happy that you really enjoy staying with us. Having you as our guest is a precious, you also help us to give more information about the hidden location which is our uniqueness.

Furthermore, thank you for mentioning about our excellent service by our dedicated staffs. So glad that you’re very excited with the honeymoon decoration at our VIP Suite. Also for breakfast menu, we will definitely improve more varieties. So please visit us again and bring more relatives and friends to Hidden Valley Resort.

Hidden Valley Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just back from staying in this excellent restort in Bali. Id like to say a very big thank you to Larry and all the staff here that made my stay in Bali as good as it was. The service was top notce, everything you need to access all the great waves around including hire of there own scooters and shuttle buss. Thanks again dudes.

Elliot

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Pros:
Very nice hotel
Great service and helpful staff
Free shuttle, anywhere in the area, at anytime
Delicious food at the restaurant
Good wifi
Rooms are beautiful

Cons:
Laundry service was very slow and expensive, but that's not a big deal !
Not an ideal location, but thanks to the free transport service, it doesn't really matter

Room Tip: Pool parties on fridays that are loud until 11pm, so not ideal for kids on fridays
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamRanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews