We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and Tranquil - Beautiful and Clean! Best Place to stay in Uluwatu!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Ranked #2 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Serene and Tranquil - Beautiful and Clean! Best Place to stay in Uluwatu!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my sister and my mom. We took the twin bed-room with a pool view and it was beautiful, clean and cozy. Their spa has affordable prices as well so you no longer need to go anywhere but enjoy the hotel itself. It has 26 rooms so it's not crowded at all, when we went swimming on the infinity pool we felt like it was ours because no one else was swimming. The staff were amazing and their hotel manager Larry Lopez is also very warm and welcoming! You can join yoga classes at 8am in the morning.

I definitely will recommend for people to stay in this hotel - super exclusive because it's really a hidden paradise, good place, good food, good staff with super affordable prices! I will stay here again when I come back to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laya143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    75
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
118
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pecatu, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

At first the resort is a bit difficult to find, because Google Maps does not show the right location. But when you find it, the resort is definitely worth the stay. The rooms are clean, the beds were the best we slept in for three months, loved the breakfast, pool erea and staff! I would recommend everybody to stay and relax here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJK19802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Hidden valley is excellent! We'll appointed, very clean a terrific spa at great prices and the best staff we have encountered. The only negative is it isn't walking distance to beaches or anything really. There is a shuttle service and you could easily taxi back from the beaches. We hired a car for $20 / day and that worked well not too much traffic or roads in this area so wasn't too hard.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, it was perfect. The hotel room is very clean and beautifully decorated! The staff were amazing, they always greeted me by name which I found very sweet. Very good location easy to get to beaches with their shuttle service. Breakfast was good, lovely pools. The staff really made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefreeheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay! Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities including spa and games room. Clean spacious room with comfy bed, 3 beautiful pools. Location is perfect, close to all the beaches. Managers are amazing people, everything has been thought of here, next trip to Bali will definitely be planned around staying at this unforgettable resort!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the third time I have visited this great little hotel and again I really enjoyed the clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff and the pools were just what was required.
I can't wait to try the new rooms that are being finished in the new dwelling area they look really Indonesian and another pool.
I also understand that soon they are going to offer surfing and yoga lessons so my wife and kids will be occupied whilst I'm catching waves again thanks to you guys .

Room Tip: All depend the Standard rooms are good but the deluxe are just that very worth while .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. Did not want to leave! The staff were amazingly friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & comfortable. 2 nice swimming pools, billiards table, dart board. Wifi was solid throughout the resort. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Location is next to nothing, but rent a motorbike & you have access to a handful of the wonderful beaches in the area & also some great dining. Cannot recommend this place enough. For the price, I've not had better in Southeast Asia & will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.3 mi away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#8 of 11 in Pecatu
68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 8 in Uluwatu
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 11 in Pecatu
146 reviews
2.8 mi away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
2.1 mi away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali

Property: S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Address: Jl. Nabor no. 29, Pecatu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near some of Bali's best waves, with a resident surf guide and yoga instructor at the resort, S Resort Hidden Valley is a great choice. Daily free Yoga lessons and free airport shuttle for all guests.Please note Free Airport Shuttle Service is restricted to One (1) Journey only, please inform us when making your reservation if you require inbound or outbound Airport shuttle service. The resort offers 48 elegant guest rooms in different categories. The smaller number of rooms offers you tranquility and privacy as you nestle into the tropical countryside near some of Bali's world renowned beaches as six surf spots are within 10-15 minutes of the resort. Airport transfers and car/bike rental can be arranged by resort's staff, but if you are looking to go surfing then you can take advantage of the experienced surf guides and surf transfers that The Perfect Wave offers. There is also a complimentary shuttle to Padang Padang, Uluwatu, Blue Point, Bingin, Balangan and Dreamland. The resort is built using eco-friendly materials and recycled wood to help you feel in harmony with nature. Beautifully decorated gardens are throughout the property common grounds. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected. Childcare and cable programming are available. Daily housekeeping helps provide a stress free escape. A 24-hour front desk with luggage storage facilities is also available.The restaurant offers international and indonesian cuisine. Relax with your favourite drink at the poolside bar or satisfy your appetite with a delicious meal in the restaurant. A complimentary breakfast is served daily. S Resorts Hidden Valley is 5-minute drive from New Kuta Golf Course and Padang Padang Beach. The resort is also a short drive to Uluwatu and Impossible Beach and three other surf spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing